We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We returned to this hotel where we had our honeymoon. This time we upgraded on the room! Room 305
Breakfast was excellent, Room was second to none! Shower head could use a look at, but still worth it!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank F1999DFrichardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I loved to see you returned to stay with us for your anniversary! I hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017

We stayed here for three nights. Our room was very spacious, the beds seemed a little saggy. The breakfast area is in a very grand room, but the breakfast wasn't that good. The staff seemed to have trouble keeping up with demand for food, dishes and silverware. With that being said there wasn't a sense of urgency about replenishing the items that were out. We would probably stay here again, but would have lower expectations than what we had on our first day. Our son LOVED the sport court outside!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for the review Jon. I apologize we did not meet your expectation, especially with our food and beverage. If your travels take you back to the Lafayette are I hope you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Great hotel, great breakfast, nice clean rooms. Great front desk personnel. Nice people serving breakfast, treats pet owners which were abundant well. Great hot breakfasts. Nice location for shopping. Recommend staying here.

Room Tip: First floor rooms very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lillmagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. If your travels take you back to Lafayette I hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Nice breakfast and outdoor lounge area; comfortable beds; like the full-size refrigerator!!! The workout facility and washer/dryer area makes for a good multi-day stay. Unfortunately, we came on the weekend, so we were unable to enjoy the evening meal and drinks, but the lounge area for such was comfortable and cozy feeling.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank S8808DUandyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for the review! I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and our lounge area. I hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The reason I gave 3 stars was because of the staff..Kevin helped us at 5:00am to get a new room..Angel was great at breakfast even on the mornings when plates were hard to find and the next morning when there were NO forks at all..Destine at the front desk was also helpful and did all she could to make us feel better about our stay..And another young man was helpful and kind when we checked in and then again on Friday (I am sorry; I forget his name)we have stayed at over 30 Hilton properties recently and this one by far, was the most tired....very slow elevators, mold in at least 2 places on the hallway ceilings, bugs in our bath light fixtures, no housekeeping until after 6 pm and even then there were no clean sheets; an ice machine that was so noisy during the 5 days of our stay that one probably could not sleep if room nearby..manager responded that she would call maintenance but it was not fixed 4 days later. .No plates one morning at breakfast and no forks (yes, I mean NO forks!) on another dayaverage food and very pleasant staff..then I receive 5 emailed receipts, one for one amount and 4 for another amount, all 4 were sent simultaneously.
Again, the staff was great, but the rest...not so much.

Room Tip: I don't think you want the pictures of the mold on the ceiling or the bugs in the light fixture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for your review Ms. Kathy,

I loved to read you enjoyed my team. I am proud of them and believe I do have the best team a manager could ask for. I apologize for the your experience and wish it would have been a more enjoyable one for you. I am happy to report that we did have someone come work on the ice machine, we placed a call on Wednesday when we received your message but was unable to have it serviced until this week due to the Holiday. I apologize again for the lack of plates and silverware, because of this I ordered extra supplies. If your travels do take you back to our area I to hope you give us another chance to win you over.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
7.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA

Address: 201 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $149 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lafayette's newest extended stay hotel is ready to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing