We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home when traveling for business!! Helpful, friendly & efficient staff! Clean & comfy room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Love the staff! Friendly, helpful & efficient! Rooms are always clean with wonderful beds! The ONLY place I stay when in Lafayette. Great evening reception with complimentary beer & wine to unwind after work.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for the great review Cynthia! We love having you as our guest and cannot wait for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017

The service received from the employees were excellent; however, the quality of the mattress was subpar. I also was given a room next to gutter so that the rain made for a very restless night. Request a room where there will not be any children in the room above you.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank janetj572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review Janet. I apologize that you did not have a restful night due to the mattress and noise from the gutter. I appreciate your feedback and will defiantly take your comments under consideration. If your travels take you back into the Lafayette LA area I do hope you stay with us again and give us another chance to win you over.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The rooms are very big. They servce a great breakfast everyday, varying the food everyday. There is great service during the breakfast. I always enjoy staying at this hotel, and there are several stores/places to eat nearby. I highly recommend Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank bkancaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am happy you have a great stay and I hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We returned to this hotel where we had our honeymoon. This time we upgraded on the room! Room 305
Breakfast was excellent, Room was second to none! Shower head could use a look at, but still worth it!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank F1999DFrichardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I loved to see you returned to stay with us for your anniversary! I hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We stayed here for three nights. Our room was very spacious, the beds seemed a little saggy. The breakfast area is in a very grand room, but the breakfast wasn't that good. The staff seemed to have trouble keeping up with demand for food, dishes and silverware. With that being said there wasn't a sense of urgency about replenishing the items that were out. We would probably stay here again, but would have lower expectations than what we had on our first day. Our son LOVED the sport court outside!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for the review Jon. I apologize we did not meet your expectation, especially with our food and beverage. If your travels take you back to the Lafayette are I hope you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Lafayette South at River Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Lafayette-Airport
7.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA

Address: 201 Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $151 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lafayette's newest extended stay hotel is ready to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing