We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette(Lafayette)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
US$91
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
138
75
19
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
75
19
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhousevermillion rivernice view of the riverfront deskyogurtking suitewould stay againbreakfast roomblue dogvery clean hotelwonderful hotelstaff was very friendlythree nightsi highly recommend this hotelgreat place to stayone night stayfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The hotel delivers what it advertises and is at the good end of this type of hotel. Rooms are large, it is positioned nicely on the river and we had a double river view from our room. Coffee is available in reception, staff are very friendly and helpful and it is clean. Breakfast was included, basic food offerings by European standards, and it was delivered on plastic plates with plastic cutlery, which is extremely crass and tacky (not to mention wasteful)- very odd for a European traveller.
Overall though, it met our expectations for this price point for a one night stay and we would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Easy to reach, parking in front of the Hotel. Ok reception. Big Room, rather dark and slowly coming of age. It was quiet at night. Bed was ok too. If you get a good rate and if you are not too picky I guess this makes it a good stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mick-Hotwaterbottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank You! We appreciate having you stay with us. We just went through renovations July 2016. We do apologize for our appearance in the front entry way. We hope you could give us another chance to make it right with you. Again, Thank You!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Stay started off okay. Traveling for business. TV didn't work properly due to 'Technological Revolution' (fancy hotel speak for 'it's not working yet'), but that was okay. Woke up at 1 am to a giant roach in the bed with me. Went to get new blankets after smashing it and front desk staff remarked that they have had guests with lizards in their beds at times as well. In the morning I went to eat the continental breakfast, and the yogurt was expired by over a week - not just one, but multiple yogurts I went through trying to find a safe one. I mentioned this to the front desk, and they seemed unfazed, didn't make any movements to go through the fridge and check even though it was breakfast hour and several other patrons were grabbing yogurts (most likely also expired). Having experience in food service and hospitality myself, these are both huge DON'Ts. I was never offered an apology or compensation. Called the GM and left voicemail, never received a response. I would not recommend staying here. Also the miniature store is practically wiped clean - not kept stocked. Overnight staff was pretty nice though.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near elevators unless you want to hear knocking at night.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lrom17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank You! We appreciate having you stay us. We do apologize for your inconvenience. I will be getting with the management team, to go over the situations. Again, We do apologize for this is not how we handle these issues. Again, Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

When you review a mid level chain with a price point at $100 or less, your expectations have to set accordingly. You have to ask these questions: 1) Is the room clean; 2) Does everything work in the room? In the hotel?; 3) Is the staff professional? 4) Are questions and or complaints resolved quickly. 5) Is it close to dining options?
The answers relative to this property are mostly positive. But it is old. it is tired. But the staff is great and it works well. So no complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Les M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Lafayette. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and will address the issues accordingly. Again, thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We stay here everytime we come to Lafayette...The staff is great,however we would like to thank:REBECCA JO:AND JULIE for such outstanding customer service .!!!!! AWESOME!!! .The rooms were clean,well stock, and if guests need anything they go far and beyond to accommodate you.OUTSTANDING!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Lafayette.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews