We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$99
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette(Lafayette)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$92
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
132
115
57
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
115
57
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstaff was friendlynew orleanshot breakfasteasy accessfront desk clerkstayed one nightstay there againwafflesvery nice hotelnice staygreat place to staybwbernardinterstatemotelstopover
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The check in and out experience was as good as it gets. The check in guy was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Great motel for the price. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank robertrconley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

robertrconley,

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Lafayette Inn Hotel. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and
convenience have been successful. Great to hear that you enjoyed the value as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This is our second stay here and we'll be back next year. This little motel has everything you'd want...a great friendly and efficient staff, comfortable beds, tasty varied breakfast...an all around super stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank imhavinfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

imhavinfun,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Lafayette Inn Hotel. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! Thank you for being one of our frequent guests, We can't wait to give you another five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The room was clean and orderly. The service was excellent. We always try to find a Best Western as close as possible to our destination. We are always pleased with our stay. This time we had a dual purpose. We had events to attend on two separate days in and around Lafayette, La. The hotel was close to both events and we were also able to attend Mass at a church nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank margaretten2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

margaretten2017,

It is Wonderful to hear from you and learn you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient for your needs being within a distance to your needs . Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Friendly and helpful front desk staff when we checked in, speedy and knowledgeable.
Rooms clean and spacious. The low rating because of the breakfast Experience on 10th September. the guy at the front desk not really helpful and food was out and not replenished. When asking for food the answer was no more!
Otherwise a good stay and recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank TrisIv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

TrisIv,

We are indeed grateful that you find our place excellent and comfortable. On the other hand, we apologize that our breakfast staff unable to replinshed food. We wish that you did inform us during your stay so we can resolve the matter immediately. Thank you and we hope that you choose our hotel again!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was nice and cooperative. I would go back to stay here and refer others. The bed was comfortable and the location was great. Thank you for making me feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank chris2phermart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

chris2phermart,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Lafayette Inn Hotel. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews