We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Lafayette Inn
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Lobby under construction. Should be really nice when complete. Really nice front desk employees. Made reservations prior to arriving but when I got there there was no record of me calling. I was given a reservation number but it couldn't be found. The nice lady at the front desk was able to get me another room. Convenient location from the highway. Very easy to find and lots of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jamespC5804BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

jamespC5804BC,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the remodeling did not interfere with your comfort. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2017

went to louisiana for leisure and chose BW as I am a rewards member drab but not bad; room was decent, decor ok, everything in working condition. breakfast items were not fresh nor was there much variety. location was good. front desk staff was helpful

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SpringValleySid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

SpringValleySid,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in
providing a comfortable and convenient experience for our valued guests. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The bedding look a little "used" or worn. I got into bed only to find a wet spot. Upon investigation, found wet urine.

Desk clerk said it was likely the maid's doing. He was very helpful moving us to another room. That room had a toilet bowl full of unflushed paper, etc. He flushed it and everything else passed inspection so we stayed there. Desk clek had a great attitude in this case.

Later called because it sounded like a rock band was holding a gig outside. He took care of that too.

I am so glad the urine stained sheet was still wet or I would have been sleeping in dried urine.

Use caution when checking in to this place. My stay here was unique in all my travel experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017



Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. I do want to assure you and all other guests that we clean and sanitize our guest rooms following each guest stay. It is a very important part of our policies in order to ensure that each guest enjoys a comfortable, clean, and safe environment. We obviously do not agree with what is written here. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This hotel is newly remodeled. The rooms are nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is difficult to get to the hotel and leave on a very circuitous route.The breakfast was fresh and plentiful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank S2861DTrebeccap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

S2861DTrebeccap,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Quiet and convenient right off hwy 10 and has all the security amenities ive come to expect from a Best western. Laundry was cheap here too. $0.75 wash & $1.75 dry. Not bad for a hotel and has a security camera as well.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Workoutaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Workoutaholic,

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities of Best Western Lafayette Inn Hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
2.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lafayette
6.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
290 reviews
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lafayette Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lafayette Inn

Address: 2207 NW Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1137 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: $96 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lafayette Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Lafayette Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing