We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette(Lafayette)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
US$91
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
130
114
57
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
114
57
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstaff was friendlyhot breakfastnew orleanseasy accessfront desk clerkstayed one nightconvenient locationwould stay here againvery nice hotelgreat place to staybwinterstatemotelstopovertexaspet
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017

went to louisiana for leisure and chose BW as I am a rewards member drab but not bad; room was decent, decor ok, everything in working condition. breakfast items were not fresh nor was there much variety. location was good. front desk staff was helpful

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SpringValleySid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

SpringValleySid,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in
providing a comfortable and convenient experience for our valued guests. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The bedding look a little "used" or worn. I got into bed only to find a wet spot. Upon investigation, found wet urine.

Desk clerk said it was likely the maid's doing. He was very helpful moving us to another room. That room had a toilet bowl full of unflushed paper, etc. He flushed it and everything else passed inspection so we stayed there. Desk clek had a great attitude in this case.

Later called because it sounded like a rock band was holding a gig outside. He took care of that too.

I am so glad the urine stained sheet was still wet or I would have been sleeping in dried urine.

Use caution when checking in to this place. My stay here was unique in all my travel experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017



Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. I do want to assure you and all other guests that we clean and sanitize our guest rooms following each guest stay. It is a very important part of our policies in order to ensure that each guest enjoys a comfortable, clean, and safe environment. We obviously do not agree with what is written here. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This hotel is newly remodeled. The rooms are nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is difficult to get to the hotel and leave on a very circuitous route.The breakfast was fresh and plentiful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank S2861DTrebeccap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

S2861DTrebeccap,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Quiet and convenient right off hwy 10 and has all the security amenities ive come to expect from a Best western. Laundry was cheap here too. $0.75 wash & $1.75 dry. Not bad for a hotel and has a security camera as well.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Workoutaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Workoutaholic,

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities of Best Western Lafayette Inn Hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Nice Pet friendly motel. Perfect for halfway stop to Florida. Newly furnished rooms. Paint and carpet. Awesome friendly staff. Easy access to interstate and local restaurants. Prejean's is the best for Duck Gumbo.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Lafayette Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dale N,

Thank you so much for your compliments to our newly furnished rooms. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our pet-friendly atmosphere,hospitality and convenient experience. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews