We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
US$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette(Lafayette)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
23
30
41
29
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
30
41
29
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck driverroom was cleanflat screen tvnight's sleepother hotelsdrawers
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Candy-QAS, other at Super 8 by Wyndham Lafayette la, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Candy-QAS, other at Super 8 by Wyndham Lafayette la, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

The place is a little lower than the average Super 8. It is a little worse for wear. The thing that bugs me is the WiFi. It is intermittent. It will go from 7Mbps to less than 1 and then it will disconnect. I called the desk to see if something could be done, the answer was no.. Many Super 8s that I've stayed in recently have had 50Mbps.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy-QAS, QAS at Super 8 by Wyndham Lafayette la, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

William,

Thank you for submitting your review, we will look over the issue that you have spoken of and make any corrections necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The receptionist was rude and unfriendly. She never answers the phone, and we only had 2 pillows on our bed. Very poor service. Room is clean but very very small.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank simoni955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy-QAS, QAS at Super 8 by Wyndham Lafayette la, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Simon,

Thank you for your review. We have addressed the issues you have raised and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The hotel is old and run down, the room I stayed in was comfortable as it appeared to have been renovated but I guess they didn't get to the bath tub, it was old and dingy with no shower! There was a pole where the shower use to be so needless to say I had to go elsewhere to shower. My overall thoughts on this location is to simply stay somewhere else, the entire building need to be torn down, it appears to me that this is more of an extended stay as there were people sitting and hanging out in the hallway all night and talking very loud.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank U5148LWkarenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy-QAS, QAS at Super 8 by Wyndham Lafayette la, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Karen,

thank you for taking a moment to submit your review.. The issues you have brought to our attention have been reviewed with any and all corrections needed having been made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews