We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$105
View deal
Expedia.comUS$105
PricelineUS$105
Hotels.comUS$105
BestWestern.comUS$105
TravelocityUS$105
Lol.travelUS$125
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
117
47
17
9
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
47
17
9
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loved the indoor pool room was clean would definitely stay here again excellent stay new orleans bw shuttle accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2020

Clean room. comfortable bed.. friendly personnel. Close to interstate.. easy to find.. disappointed with covid 19 changes.. no breakfast.. no cleaning service.. towels are skimpy. Room price should have been reduced with less services.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank shellyblackledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Midge Powers, Marketing at Best Western Plus Prien Lake Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations. Due to COVID -19 breakfast is serviced in a bag and stayover rooms are not being serviced. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2020

Hotel was nice and clean. We had a room near the ice machine and road - which at times could be a bit noisy. Staff was very nice. Because of Covid breakfast was a grab and go option, but under normal circumstances the breakfast area was quite nice.

Room tip: ask for a room away form street and ice machines
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelmom252017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Midge Powers, Marketing at Best Western Plus Prien Lake Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Thanks so much for letting others know how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back to our Best Western PLUS Prien Lake Inn & Suites on your next visit to Lake Charles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2020

The hotel was clean and everyone that worked there was friendly and helpful. Everyone had a smile and cheerful work at all times. When I am back in the area I will stay at this Best Western. Anyone that is in the area needs to stay at this Best Western.

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bmurphy2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Midge Powers, Marketing at Best Western Plus Prien Lake Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2020

Awesome, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We look forward to your return and hope to have you stay with us at our Best Western PLUS Prien Lake for years to come when in Lake Charles on business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2020

Great Hotel. Nice, clean rooms and lobby. Very nice staff at check in and check out. Would have given it an excellent rating but they had no breakfast at all, not even a grab bag, this is irritating since I had to change plans and go to a restaurant to eat, which made me late for my morning.

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Midge Powers, Marketing at Best Western Plus Prien Lake Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2020

Great to hear, we are sorry that the breakfast in a bag was not available to you when you came down. Thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2020

I stayed here during Covid-19 so the hotel wasn't up to par as far as the usual amenities as in no food or drink served but the rooms were clean, spacious, and well equipped and the staff was friendly and welcoming.

I simply cannot however see the logic of an indoor pool in this part of the country with average daytime winter temps in the 70's along with sweltering hot summers though? I'm yet to see one that was in any way refreshing or sanitary.. (Just my personal opinion) The area had plenty of food options and was within a few miles of the Casinos with easy highway access. Overall a decent enough place to stay the night.

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank outlaw1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Midge P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Prien Lake Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2020

Thanks for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to learn that your stay was a good one under the not so normal conditions the world is facing right now. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews