We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Small Metro/Town
US$108
View deal
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
US$108
View deal
Algotels
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$108
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
10
6
8
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
6
8
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2020

First room---a/c wouldn't work--maybe because it was filthy---Second room----a tad bit cleaner but you wouldn't want to touch tops of electrical plugs-filthy! Bikers going in and out of property much of the night-----perhaps on a drug route????!!!! A/c worked but was louder than husbands Bi-Pap machine. Continental breakfast wasn't worth staying for---3 small tables and cheapest offerings---white bread-no fruit-plain bagels-cold cereal---wouldn't touch it---clerk was outside in her vehicle smoking---didn't come in once--only positive was good location, close to Hwy 10---wouldn't have stayed at all but was exhausted when we got there. TRY SOMEWHERE ELSE---you will be glad you did.

Room tip: no suggestions for a good room here-choose another motel.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nick P, Manager at Econo Lodge Lake Charles University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know where we need to make improvements to ensure a fantastic stay for each guest. Your feedback has been forwarded to hotel management for further review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019

This is an average hotel, but it has excellent customer service, that goes beyond expectations to make you feel at home. The water in the shower was just luke warm, and there is only one washer and dryer. They did have a small breakfast, but it did include waffles, which was nice.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the handicap room. Bathroom floor in the rolling shower we're absolutely filthy. We didn't even bother using the shower. One of the towels in the room it already been used. Water pressure is only okay. Bed with soft and it came with three pillows. The main room where the bed and chair are, was clean and we had plugs on each side of the bed for charging our phones.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank eva m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very basic. It had a bed and a bathroom. The hair dryer did not work, the room was musty, but you pay for what you get. So I did not expect much. They started working on the laundry room at 8am and I am sure they woke up other hotel patrons.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WallyNNoni29Jan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

My spouse and I stayed in the jacuzzi suite on a Thursday night and the service is always good. I left my wallet after checking out, called later that night and it was still there with everything in it. Not only was it a blessing but Alvin at the front desk was very pleasant

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank royalty235
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alvin R, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge Lake Charles University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. Please let us know when you return to our cty and we will ensure the same service or better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews