We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$139
Algotels
Expedia.comUS$139
HIExpress.com
Hotels.comUS$139
TravelocityUS$139
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
14
6
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
6
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

New Hotel in a great location. The customer service was excellent which is rare today. Jessica and Delane were very helpful and kind always greeting with a smile and accommodating to my request. Bed mattresses were very comfortable too!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Smason0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lake Charles South Casino Area, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Lake Charles South and for your terrific review. We are thrilled you appreciated not only our courteous service and convenient location, but also our comfortable bed and mattresses. It is very kind of you to recognize Jessica and Delane for their service. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit.

Yours in Hospitality,
Jason Montgomery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this property while on a trip. The stress so friendly and helpful. We were greeted every time we walked in the door. The lobby area is spacious and modern. The rooms are very clean. Beds and pillows are comfortable. It was in a very nice area. The wonderful staff made the stay fun.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 595pennyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lake Charles South Casino Area, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We greatly appreciate your business and your candid feedback. We are so happy you were able to enjoy your time with us. We look forward to next visit with us as we plan to continue delivering great service to our wonderful guest like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed here during a weekend golf trip. Hotel is located close to the casinos and several shopping centers. Hotel looks new and it is very clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast had a lot of options. I must say I really enjoyed the breakfast and coffee. Overall, it is a quiet place to stay away from the noisy casino hotels.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank pivonye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 March 2019

We tend to stay exclusively at Holiday Inn Express if available and booked this stay last minute using the app. It seemed brand new and was very modern. Typical friendly front desk and good breakfast we usually experience, but the room was very nice. Super comfortable bed. We liked the updated toiletries. Wish more HIEs would adopt them.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 March 2019

My wife and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and found it to be very comfortable. We we're a bit worried after the front desk informed us that several baseball teams were staying at the property, but fortunately we never heard a peep from the kids.

Our room was on the first floor and had all the standard fare including a coffee maker, mini-fridge, desk and chair. The bed was extremely comfortable with pillows to match. The only complaint was the water pressure of the shower was a bit lacking.

Breakfast was good with plenty of options including cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, eggs and other cereals. Something for everyone and it was quite tasty.

Overall the room was clean, comfortable with a very friendly staff. Will stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews