We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal ....But”

Knights Inn Lake Charles
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Lake Charles
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Lake Charles
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed for Labor Day Weekend. Room was nice, spacious, and very clean looking.We were quite comfortable with plenty of sitting room.
But then it was time to turn the lights off. Turned them back on BEDBUGS. That was our only concern.

Room Tip: Nice rooms except for bedbugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peaches0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed a couple days and were very happy with the value. What do people expect for under $50?? Room was dated but clean, fridge and micro was a nice feature you don't always see in a budget hotel, continental breakfast was simple but adequate, pool was clean and refreshing. My only complaint was not enough poolside furniture. An outdoor grill poolside would be great too. I'm considering organizing a family get-together at this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Our room was spacious, clean and nicely set up. The bed was very comfortable.
It was a few miles off the highway but easy to get to,.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Janie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will keep making more improvements to make your stay even better next time. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We went to this hotel based on reviews we read. Over rated. TV not good, could hear everything in next room and bathroom needed refurbishing. Breakfast was cereal and prepackaged surgar roll. No one at front desk in the morning.

Stayed: May 2012
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Friedly staff, especially Andy. I and my wife planned to stay only 1 night and to camp at Sam Houston Jones State Park. But we changed to stay here another night. Its location halfway to
State Parks, Casino, Wal Marts and several good restaurants and fast foods.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first if you not quite sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnsupply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
8.6 km away
Golden Nugget Hotel
Golden Nugget Hotel
#1 of 37 in Lake Charles
1,526 reviews
8.3 km away
L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles
4.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
Hampton Inn Lake Charles
#4 of 37 in Lake Charles
371 reviews
7.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
2.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 37 in Lake Charles
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lake Charles

Address: 2700 Broad St, Lake Charles, LA 70615-4959
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range: $48 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Lake Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing