We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night check in...”

Knights Inn Lake Charles
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Lake Charles
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Lake Charles
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Do not stay here! It looks nothing like pictured or advertised. Your car is a better overnight, which we did think about. We had to get our own pillows and blanket and sleep with our clothes on and hope nothing bad happened or got us. Never again!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2015

We just needed an overnight stay on our trip to Texas. The 1st surprise was that the hotel had a pool which was closed since the water in it looked dark as if something leaked in the pool. The 9 foot ceiling room with 110 degrees was the next big surprise. The size of the room and the comfy bed made it up for the heat since the ac was turned off. The bathroom was clean but in need of lots of updates - faucet in the bath tub as well as the shower head were broken. Thanks to my husband being a handyman he was able to fix the issue with the tools we had in the car. However we could not adjust the heat of the water to take a shower - it was either cold or too hot, very aggrevating but at least we could take shower without calling the hotel front desk. From what we could see the neighbourhood around the hotel is really not the best one and unless you have no other choice don't stay there. We were unfortunately too tired to look for something better and we had a cupon for it so we were stuck with it!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bebana2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Big room, clean, and desk, and chair areas. Large closet and nice relaxing. Shower is average. 2 restaurants within walking distance. Outside motel with many buildings. Andy (owner) is nice and friendly.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
Thank legoclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

I'm staying in this motel over 3 weeks
Andy the owner will try to do his best in whatever you gonna ask.
Room are BIG! pretty clean, every day breakfast and cleaning. Strong WIFI. And lcd tv.
For me and my Causin staying here temporary it's perfect.
I would come back if I'll need to.
Only 8 minutes from the LAKE PRIEN MALL.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

This place is disgusting and located in the worst part of town! The first night there in our double bed room, there was glass under the cover and holes in the sheets. We called the office and they said, "no one is here to clean that right now", and HUNG UP! The maids are rude and walk around cleaning rooms while smoking and barefoot. We were staying there for work and our employer quickly relocated our hotel because of the constant traffic, noise, and drugs in and out of that disgusting motel. Owners are rude, place is not kept up. Very scary environment.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kemay07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
4.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#8 of 37 in Lake Charles
352 reviews
2.5 km away
The Richmond Suites Hotel
The Richmond Suites Hotel
#28 of 37 in Lake Charles
140 reviews
2.6 km away
Motel 6 Lake Charles, La
Motel 6 Lake Charles, La
#31 of 37 in Lake Charles
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Lake Charles South
10.1 km away
Super 8 Lake Charles Northeast
Super 8 Lake Charles Northeast
#22 of 37 in Lake Charles
95 reviews
7.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake Charles Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Lake Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lake Charles

Address: 2700 Broad St, Lake Charles, LA 70615-4959
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Lake Charles
Price Range: $49 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Lake Charles 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Lake Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing