We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$152
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
SpringHill Suites
US$152
View deal
Expedia.com
US$152
View deal
PricelineUS$152
Hotels.comUS$152
FindHotelUS$152
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
186
90
26
29
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
186
90
26
29
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower michelle desk interstate pros housekeeper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

We had a trip planned to Lake Charles to visit friends. She became ill and we have to reschedule the trip. I called to cancel the morning of the arrival and the girl at the desk said their local office policy is 48 hours. No refund, no offer to reschedule us, nothing but “thank you”, and hang up.

We stay at Springhill all over the southern states. And we have never encountered this. As a Marriott loyal customer and loyalty member, this is very bad. We will never stay there again. $205 per night was already high, but we felt worth it compared to the other options. Bad policy. Greedy management and ownership.

Stay elsewhere.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 714galenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2021

The hotel meet our expectations for Marriott quality and cleanliness . Staff was friendly and courteous. Room was large, clean, and quiet. Hotel served there pre pandemic breakfast. Parking was more than adequate.

On the down side the AC was noisy and bed was very soft.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2020

If you're thinking about staying here, RUN, don't walk, away! Rooms were marginally clean, staff was absent most of the time, and no manager to be found at the property. When we checked in, the desk agent was on the telephone with a personal call, and never ended her personal conversation. She handed us keys without ever saying a word to us!
The worst experience was waking up to find our room in inch-deep water. Our slippers were soaked and we couldn't get to the bathroom without wading through water. When we tried to call the front desk for assistance, there was no answer. After 15 minutes of trying to call for help, my husband went downstairs to find 2 people standing at the front desk with no agent in sight. When he returned to the room, we waited more than 45 minutes for assistance to arrive, and I had to call Marriott Bonvoy to get their help getting someone from the hotel to respond.
When it was finally determined that the problem could not be fixed, the Marriott representative told me that we would get a new room. My husband had to slosh through the water again to go downstairs and get the new keys. He was told that there was no cart available and no one to assist us with the move.
I asked to speak to a manager and was told that no manager would be available until Monday, which was 3 days after we checked out. What a joke! This was our first, and most assuredly our last stay at SpringHills Suites.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vicki m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2020

Great hotel. Room was very nice and clean. Housekeeper name Michelle is a very caring and professional lady. Will most definitely be returning Went out of her way to help. Great area shopping and restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 1geralda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2020

1 elevator, waiting lines to use the single elevator. Our room was not cleaned well at all! After driving 10.5hrs we just wanted to take showers, only to find out we had 1 dirty towel in a room with 2 queens and one double bed(2adults, 3kids).We called front desk and were told we would need to come downstairs to get “extra towels”, I reiterated that we had NO towels, we did not need extra, we needed them to bring the towels that should have been in our room. She stayed persistent, arguing that it was our responsibility to come down to the front desk and get them ourselves. Despite the pure frustration I put my mask and shoes on and headed downstairs, waiting forever for the elevator. After returning to our room and the family getting their showers, we proceeded to get the beds ready only to find out we were missing sheets and blanket for the pull out couch. Once again we repeated the same scenario once again and ended up going back down to the front desk and waiting for our blankets that should have been in the room. This establishment is poorly ran and poorly maintained. After questioning the front desk lady that didn’t seem to care whether we were satisfied with our stay or not, her reasoning was people quit because of Covid. Seems to me they need to close their doors until they have the proper staff to sanitize and protect the guests paying them to stay here. Looks like they are just capitalizing on a brand without providing even remotely decent service! Go somewhere else!!!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank garyrU3789MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews