We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
307
121
38
19
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
307
121
38
19
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk one night stay waffles pillows louisiana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2021

The rooms was to small for the price. We could not use the pool. The rooms could have been much cleaner. The water pressure was horrible. They should not be even serving that breakfast, no waffles the coffee was horrible. We stayed 2 nights and had to request towels. They didn’t even make sure we had the towels we needed.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank moutonvenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry about the issues you experienced and assure you that we will work with on these issues. We are currently working on the pool and hope to have it up and running soon. In regard to the breakfast, we do have waffles made to order for our guests, this is an item we do not want to take away from our guests as it is so popular. Additionally, I have sent you a message to your email regarding breakfast as we would love to hear some items you would like to see so we can work on incorporating them. Please reach out to leadership at the hotel when you have a moment so we can work to make your stay better the next time. Thank you and we look forward to hearing to you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

We were greeted as we entered and the hostess was smiling which was amazing. We were informed about breakfast, encouraged to contact her if we needed anything and the room was awesome and spotless. We enjoyed the hotel very much.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank naciebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Thank you for staying with us. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Was so wonderful finally being able to return to this hotel.
Fabulous staff / great room // felt very safe // awesome breakfast (thanks again William for taking care of us!)

Close to casinos, which we loved!

Look forward to returning!

Room tip: Convenience, close to casinos, easy access to freeways, shopping and restaurants
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Thank you for staying with us again at the Hampton Inn Lake Charles! We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2021

Place was clean. It was okay. Staff could have been nicer. Bed was comfortable and I felt safe there. Good enough for a one night stay. I’d stay again if I had to stay in Lake Charles for a night or two.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kaseybford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed yourself. However, I did see you had issues with some of our team. If you can, please reach out to leadership at the hotel. We would like to find out more about this. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

This location was less than 10 miles to the casinos; very nice and clean with 24 hour coffee. I wish that they had close late night food restaurants but overall worth the stay. Rooms were clean and nice hotel staff.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank renita15802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Lake Charles! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews