We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
Hampton
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$110
View deal
Expedia.comUS$124
Hotels.comUS$124
ZenHotels.comUS$136
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
312
121
38
19
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
312
121
38
19
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk would stay here again one night stay clean rooms waffles pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2022

We stayed here four nights as we came back to Lake Charles as we sold our hurricane damaged house and were amazed this is in Lake Charles. The big disappointment was the computers in the business office could not connect to the printer there. The staff at the front desk tried to conect and would up printing a daily crossword puzzle for the wife. The final day while we were eating breakfast Natalie printed it out and brought it to our table with a note saying how nice it was to have us as guests. Marilyn who was staffing the breakfast did a great job seeing that foods were available and the dining area clean. After 4 days we were able to see she and other employees took their jobs seriously. The big disappointment was our room 423 had a damaged window (apparantly from Humicane Laura) so the dual pane window has steam or fog that meant seeing out was difficult. I went outside and saw the room below 323 had the same problem with that window. I looked each day to see if the manager (Adam) was available to request the printer be connected to the computers. Never did see him, oh well

Room tip: If you want to look out your window check it out before accepting your room
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrandPenguins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that I missed you while you were in. We did have issues with our business center printer that I was working with the IT department on those days that I was working with our IT department with, but this is fixed now. I am sorry that this affected you but and glad that my team was able to help you print your crossword puzzle for you. We are working on the windows as well. Please reach out to me directly if you should need anything further and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2022 via mobile

I am definitely pleased with the atmosphere and the cleanliness of the Hamilton by Hilton in Lake Charles. The clerk was amazing, her greeting and friendliness at midnight was outstanding. Her customer service was above and beyond what we expected this time a night.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cynthiawT3263VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2022

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Lake Charles! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to take such great care of you. I will share your recognition with the team. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2022

First time back since Fall of 2021 ... so glad that we got to stay there again ....

Close to casinos / wonderful room // staff is very professional and friendly.

Coffee is delicious and breakfast good too!

Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2022

Thank you for staying with us again! We are so happy to have you and your husband back to see us again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021

Fabulous stay at this hotel. Staff is amazing. They are friendly, informative, and always willing to go the extra mile. Rooms are fresh and always clean. Personally they have the best pillows out of any hotel I ever stayed at. Beds are super comfortable. Highly recommend a stay here

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie Reid, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Thanks so much for the great review. It makes us feel good when people take the time to notice our staff and our cleanliness.

The 'family feel' of the hotel is something that stands out about us. It's true and we call it "Hamptonality" Again, we appreciate the amazing review and hope to see you again. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

The rooms was to small for the price. We could not use the pool. The rooms could have been much cleaner. The water pressure was horrible. They should not be even serving that breakfast, no waffles the coffee was horrible. We stayed 2 nights and had to request towels. They didn’t even make sure we had the towels we needed.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank moutonvenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry about the issues you experienced and assure you that we will work with on these issues. We are currently working on the pool and hope to have it up and running soon. In regard to the breakfast, we do have waffles made to order for our guests, this is an item we do not want to take away from our guests as it is so popular. Additionally, I have sent you a message to your email regarding breakfast as we would love to hear some items you would like to see so we can work on incorporating them. Please reach out to leadership at the hotel when you have a moment so we can work to make your stay better the next time. Thank you and we look forward to hearing to you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews