We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/02/23
Algotels
Agoda.com
US$129
View deal
Expedia.comUS$143
Hotels.comUS$143
TravelocityUS$143
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
316
122
40
19
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
316
122
40
19
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great stay hotel is located would stay here again business trip one night stay parking lot upon check clean rooms waffles bed was comfortable alicia pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2022

Perfect all around. Convenient parking, well lit. Grounds clean.
Easy check in. Bed and pillows very comfy. Room cool and quiet. Good Wi-Fi. Great night’s rest.
Outstanding breakfast. Area clean, food fresh appetizing. Fast friendly check out. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank gambler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2022

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Lake Charles! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Lake Charles area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2022 via mobile

We relocated here after issues with another
venue. Alicia ( front desk manager) welcomed us with her beautiful smile & made us laugh. She made all the difference in our evening and vacation. She is an asset to your corporation!
Thanks, Alicia!!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank steverM5463JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalie Reid, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2022

Thank you so much for the great review! We do have an amazing front desk staff and appreciate you noticing. We love it when we meet or exceed a guest's expectations. Please do visit again if your ever in the area.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2022

Moved to this hotel after problem with my reservation elsewhere, but couldn’t have worked out better. All of the staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Rooms were clean and breakfast daily was adequate

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pdgarrettmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that you had such a great time and that we were able to help you during your time in Lake Charles. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022

The on-duty hostess Alicia was terrific in helping solve a reservation problem on our one-night stay on June 19th. She was able to get us a very comfortable room on short notice at the same price as our attempted on-line reservation. The initial problem occurred when I attempted to make a short-notice reservation on-line earlier in the day. Whether I made a mistake in selecting the date on-line, or the Web processes causes the problem, I cannot confirm. There were problems with the calendar displaying correctly on my MacPro Safari browser. A call to the off-shore customer service finally, after a very lengthy hold and transfers to other individuals, resulted in them agreeing to refund my incorrect pre-paid reservation for July 7. What doesn't make logical sense is that I would intentionally make a pre-paid reservation for an evening weeks ahead of time. But, again, the heroine is Alicia who calmly discussed the issue with me and was able to book another room for June 19 at the same rate. As I told the off-shore staff, they've at least retained me as a Hilton customer through their actions.

Room tip: If you can, book with a live person and be very careful with the fine print.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VegasHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2022

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Lake Charles! I am happy that Alicia took such great care of you and I will be sure to recognize her for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022

Rooms are clean. On a street where there are a lot of stores and restaurants. Parking lot lights were aimed right at our windows so we used the black out curtains which worked fine. The thermostat was so lit up we had to use washcloths to darken the room a little bit more.
Breakfast was fine and the staff was very friendly. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scootercus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Carter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lake Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2022

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Lake Charles! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sharing your notes about your stay with my team. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews