We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!love this place ”
Review of LaLou

LaLou
Ranked #5 of 173 Restaurants in Mandeville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Southern Breakfast and Lunch in a quaint home built in the 1920's. We are open 7 days a week from 7:30am till 2:00pm.
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Great old historical house near lakefront - we shared a huge omelet plate - awesome strong coffee- good service - the yogurt parfait was beautiful and fresh !

Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at LaLou, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Jamie, thank you for the great review. We are delighted your first Another Broken Egg Cafe experience was excellent and that the food and coffee made such a great impression. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We took some special friends here recently, knowing that their menu offered some interesting breakfast options, and we were not disappointed! My husband had the crabmeat omelette, and I had the pineapple quinoa special--both were delicious! Their various eggs Benedict and omelette options are fabulous. Service can be a bit slow, but the food makes up for that.

Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at LaLou, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Paula, we're glad to hear you had fabulous food! We appreciate you leaving this great review and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
44
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

OMG. Delicious. The server, Elisabeth was exceptional! Always love this Broken Egg Remake! The service is spectacular. Have the Mandeville Omelette it's crab and cream cheese will have your grandma rolling in her grave!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at LaLou, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoy Another Broken Egg Cafe! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Tried this restaurant for the first time and the food was wonderful. The atmosphere was great. The service was good. I must mention this... on the table was a suggestion to like them on facebook or something and you'd get a free coffee. I did, notified the waitress, and she said that she'd be right back. She informed us that it was only for one person and that my husband could do the same so he'd get free coffee. He stated he doesn't have a FB account and wouldn't open one just for this and she kind of raised her eyebrows and said that only one of the coffee's would be free.
Now, I understand that we were only two people, and if it were a table of 4 or more maybe it could be understandable, however- I have a friend who owns a coffee shop and the amount of money made on coffee's is incredible and for a regular coffee, for which we had, was not understandable. I mentioned this to friends and they cracked up stating that this was ridiculous that both of our one cup of coffee each should have been no charge.
Oh well. Other than this the food was great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosalinde S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at LaLou, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thanks so much Rosalinde! We’re happy you enjoyed your experience and appreciate you stopping by for breakfast. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Rare day when the wife was free for breakfast. It was a rainy day and the place was packed. There is no place to sit inside while waiting but there is a porch with seating. Service was excellent. My wife had the Lakeshore Dr. Scramble that she said was ok and would try something different next time I had the New Orleans Omelet with a side of bacon, very good. The bacon is thick sliced which I don't see to often, In spite of what might seem like a less than excellent review the over all I think deserves it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at LaLou, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thanks for giving us a try and leaving the great review Pat. We're delighted your breakfast with us was excellent and that the food made such a great impression. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LaLou also viewed

 

Been to LaLou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing