We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Reviewed 13 September 2009

I have a room for an extended period while working in the area. My room is clean, wll furnished and the staff is helpful and friendly. Breakfast is also good. I am so far enjoying my stay inthe Econo Lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rokdokter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2009

This hotel has been newly painted outside, has a nice staff and lobby, and new carpet, unfortunately I was fooled by these things due to exhaustion! In my room the beds were disgusting and old, the walls are beat up and moldy, and I woke up with the sheets covered in blood from all the bugs that were crawling on me in the night. It also seems to be the hotel of choice for the road construction crews, which partied in the parking lot right outside my window for most of the evening. The breakfast was good and the wireless internet worked great.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2009

When you check into an Econo Lodge, you don't expect a very nice hotel. We checked in very easily with the friendly front desk operator. The room was above average for an Econo Lodge. There was a Queen Bed, a sleeper sofa, and a window bed. The room was very clean and large. The TV was perched very high, but that didn't bother me. The window bed wasn't very comfortable, though. Our "suite" had a middle divider with cabinets,medium size fridge, and microwave. The bathroom was positioned in an odd way for an interior entry hotel. The relatively small bathroom was easily functional and clean. The door though did slam very easily to the outside. There was a ball tournament that weekend, and it was very loud, but you can expect that. The window in the room opened all way, and I was surprised. The hallways were very plain and nothing fancy. No internet access through the hotel as due to outage though. Washer and dryer are on first floor with ice and vending also. Breakfast was average for an Econo Lodge. They had coffee,juice,cuppachino,bagels,waffles,pastries, and breakfast burritos.(NOT HOT, to be heated in the microwave) The breakfast room was cramped due to the baseball team though. Their was a computer in the lounge for anyone to use also. The pool of course was closed due to it being outside and it was 25 degrees. Hotel is near some fast food joints, a Shoney's and other hotels. The interstate is close to the motel, but no noise can be heard inside. The motel is about 5 Miles from Natchitoches, though. The staff was friendly and happily will get you what you need. The rates were very good also. About $85 with tax and it is worth it considering the other hotels in the area and their prices.(HI Express $130 Hampton $120) If you are very picky about everything, this isn't the hotel for you.(This isn't any Hyatt, this is an Econo Lodge)

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisiana_Man_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2009

Although this hotel has been going thru some current renovations...

It was pretty quite and cheap. Every piece of furniture, weather it be the headboard, to the closet to the cabinets, to the door has been shellaced.

Every surface has a nice Stick to it, kinda a wierd way to renovate but whatever.

Beds were a little lumpy, and don't expect to get wireless internet in your room.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jeffjcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2008

I booked on Travelocity and they had several good reviews of this place. The rate was $80 before taxes. This place was much more in line with a rate of $35 night.

Rooms were very Spartan, the "grill" of the air conditioner was kicked or punched in. Floor was dirty. They are getting new carpet (which made the bathroom door almost impossible to close), but this place needs alot more than new carpet. Overall just a dirty feeling. The covering over the kleenex in the bathroom was rusted and looked like it had been salvaged from a destroyed hotel.

I can't tell you about the breakfast, because there is no way that we were eating anything there.

Another upsetting thing was that they insisted on scanning my driver's license.

The place looks fine from the outside but once you get "in", you want to get "out".

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank smithdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
179 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
406 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Natchitoches
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#2 of 15 in Natchitoches
135 reviews
7.8 km away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
87 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Natchitoches
Days Inn Natchitoches
#10 of 15 in Natchitoches
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 5335 University Pkwy, Natchitoches, LA 71457-7167 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites Natchitoches)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Natchitoches
Price Range: $89 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, a Natchitoches hotel near Northwestern State University The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Natchitoches, Louisiana is conveniently located off Interstate 49 and highway 6, just minutes from local businesses and attractions, including: Northwestern State University Fort St. Jean Baptiste State Historic Site Natchitoches National Fish Hatchery Bayou Pierre Alligator Park Cane River Creole National Historical Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Natchitoches
Natchitoches Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing