We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a nice getaway place on Cane River Lake.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natchitoches
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 23 Natchitoches B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We enjoyed our stay, the breakfast was grand, and the bed was especially comfy. We live near Natchitoches, but if we're attending a night event, this B&B is a wonderful place to stay. I would recommend letting the innkeeper know if you have any dietary restrictions for breakfast.

Room Tip: Two rooms face the river, so you should ask for one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RufusLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

Loved the fact that it was on the Cane River so having a glass of wine on their deck was great. The rooms are nice. The exterior of the house needs painting, but other than that, it was a nice place to stay. Laverne makes the best breakfasts!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perky JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Suite was large and comfortable. Very well kept. Food was outstanding. Laverne is one of the best folks to have with your breakfast. Helpful, friendly and a great cook. Will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank posajanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

This is an impressive B&B. Excellent period rooms. The back porch and dockside deck overlooking the Cane River was comfortable and inviting. The breakfast experience was enjoyable. Laverne was delightful. Is is definitely a place to visit often.

Room Tip: The front bedroom has a parlor area in the suite and is opposite the front living room. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sippytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We loved every minute of our stay at this bed and breakfast. We came for our anniversary and were delighted. The room was lovely. The breakfasts supurb. We relaxed and just enjoyed the quaint little town. The Innkeeper, Laverne, and the housekeeper were so accommodating to our every need. I even came away with some terrific recipes. We will definately return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchitoches hotels
0.3 km away
Chateau Saint Denis
Chateau Saint Denis
#5 of 15 in Natchitoches
84 reviews
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
Hampton Inn Natchitoches
#1 of 15 in Natchitoches
401 reviews
7.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Natchitoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
Comfort Suites Natchitoches
#2 of 15 in Natchitoches
132 reviews
7.7 km away
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
Best Western Natchitoches Inn
#3 of 15 in Natchitoches
174 reviews
0.1 km away
Sweet Cane Inn
Sweet Cane Inn
#8 of 23 in Natchitoches
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 917 Washington St, Natchitoches, LA 71457-4729
Region: United States > Louisiana > Natchitoches
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Natchitoches
Price Range: $197 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy peaceful surroundings on the banks of Cane River Lake in the historic district of beautiful downtown Natchitoches, Louisiana. Painstakingly and lovingly renovated, Violet Hill Bed and Breakfast provides an elegant and relaxing atmosphere, inside and out. Whether it's in the luxurious living area, in one of the porch swings on the veranda, or on the gazebo dock downhill on the riverfront, you're sure to enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing