We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell(Slidell)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn(Slidell)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
394
204
69
43
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
204
69
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknew orleanswaffle makerwaffle houseroom was cleancontinental breakfastquiet areawould stay againyogurtrooms are smallnice stayenjoyed my staygreat place to stayinterstatetexascruisecloset
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Breakfast was awesome. Ms. P is a gem, she was attentive to everyone's needs. The pancake machine is a major asset for breakfast, the pancakes are the right size and are delicious.
Check was easy and I had know problems with my room, and I was given perfect directions to get to the nearest Walmart.

The staff here deserves a five star rating. Keep the smiles it really makes a person feel special.

Room Tip: the accessibility to the rooms is great!!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you so much for the 5 star review of the Microtel Pearl River, LA. Ms. P will be beyond happy to read this review. Thank you so much for the compliments on all of the staff, this is what we strive for on a daily basis. We can't wait to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Very nice, extremely clean. Super nice staff. Good continental breakfast. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank roberthZ5449AY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

I'm very happy to hear you were happy with your stay at the Microtel Inn & Suites Pearl River, LA. The staff will be very happy to read tha you would recommend us to anyone and we appreciate it very much. We hope to see you back at the Microtel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 February 2016

This is our 3-4 time we have stayed at this hotel and it has been the best. Mary P. honored our request for first floor, plus she put us in a room beside the other couple we was traveling together. That helped with my disability and it was so nice to have our friends in the next room. Mary P. is friendly, professional and she was 9 months pregnant. We stayed a week, you could tell when Peggy C. was taking care of the breakfast, she always was right there cleaning, making sure their was breakfast item choices and she was so polite, happy. Peggy C. started your day off with a smile. The rooms/hotel are clean and well kept. It is about 40 minutes away from down town New Orleans, rates are real good and we have a son in Pearl River we also visit.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Thank you very much for the 5 star review of the Microtel Pearl River, LA. We pride ourselves on reviews like these. Mary and Peggy will both be very happy to hear they went above and beyond for you! We hope you had a great Mardi Gras and we can't wait to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

This was our second stay at this Microtel before leaving New Orleans on a cruise. Both times have been nice. This is located in a quiet area away from the main areas of Slidell, but still only 1 interstate exit from all the action. We often stay in Microtels when traveling and this one is the nicest we have be in. The room was small, but clean. The beds were very comfortable and the room had a micro fridge. No major noise heard around us. Breakfast was a hot breakfast with waffles, eggs, and sausage. The staff was very helpful when we had questions about places to eat and how to get to a Mardi Gras Parade. Next door is a gas station and a daiquiri stand. Yum-yum. This will continue to be our go-to hotel for when we sail from New Orleans. Price was about 1/3 of what we would have paid to stay in New Orleans proper.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinmuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Wow! Thank you so much for the amazing review of the Microtel in Pearl River, LA. The whole staff will be happy to read this review. I'm so proud that we are the nicest Microtel you've stayed at! I'm really excited that this is going to be your go-to hotel for future stays. Thank you again, and we can't wait to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews