We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find with fabulous food”

The Francis Southern Table and Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Great service! Excellent food! Everything we ordered was great! We stopped on our way back from visiting family. Great gem!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kimonied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2018

This place takes camp in a new wooden building and is strategically located in Saint Francisville. We sat at the 2nd floor (as one of the previous reviewers suggested) and had I have to say, great diner. I started with 6 fresh oysters, just great and had a Sirloin steak (daily special). The steak was very juicy and excellent. We were served by a great guy who took the time to explain and was very enjoyable. They have a good selection of draft beers. The restaurant doubles as sportsbar with multiple flat screens dotting the walls.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gelderlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

My daughter & I dined here for lunch prior to visiting the Myrtles Plantation. The food was delicious and the service was wonderful. The restaurant is beautiful and has a great atmosphere. I ordered the shrimp & grits. They were excellent! As an appetizer we ordered the shrimp, artichoke, spinach and andouille dip. It was very good and something that we have never had before. I highly recommend visiting the Francis. You won't be disappointed!!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent services with Great Food under the Oak with live music and family. What could have made it bette? Nothing at all! Enjoy!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank oldman6952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I shared a large plate of fried shrimp, oysters, catfish, hush puppies, and fries with enough left over to fill 2 takeout boxes. I had a side order of baked potato and was only able to eat half because it was big. Good lunch and leftovers for $28.46.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TeeCee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Francis Southern Table and Bar also viewed

Saint Francisville, LA
 
Saint Francisville, LA
Saint Francisville, LA
 

Been to The Francis Southern Table and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing