We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moonrider Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$58
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
1
2
1
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
1
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Don't let the site pictures foll you. When we arrived, we were given the room with the police tape wrapped around it. When we drove back to the office they changed our room. What a total mess. The flying bugs was the start. The bedspread was filled with burn holes what scratched your skin. The sinks and tub were disgusting and there was someone else's clothes draped over the tub. The filth that was hanging from each corner and on top of everything was horrific. in the 24 hours we stayed there, we went to the local store, on vacation and purchased cleaning fluids to clean what we can, it did not help. Every time we left the room, our door key stopped working, leading us back to the main office to get another key. We had to do this 5 times in our 24 hours. so we could not leave in the evening because we may not get a key to get back in. There was open public sex at 2 in the afternoon in the pool, no one wants to swim in other peoples junk. The breakfast was store bought tiny pastry set out that was expired. You had to ask the main desk for a cup for your coffee. We spoke to the manager and asked for check out, he refused a refund, we got expedia on them and at least got 2 day refund. The management said we were lying about the conditions. The drug sales that went on all night was horrible and don't let me forget the bullet holes in the wall and the smoke detector was not there, just wires hanging from the wall.

Room Tip: no room is good,
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank oliandstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Roaches scattered as soon as my husband turned on the light in the room. Also, I might add we noticed this is where some ladies of the night go... Horrible experience, and this is coming from people who understand you get what you pay for, but you could not pay us to stay at this hotel.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank ashley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

First off these pictures or lies. First the lady at the front desk was so rude. Our first room was flooded. Our second room smell like cigarettes and it was supposed to Be a non smoking room. When we came back from the movie theater we were locked out of our room. Want a $10 deposit to swim in the pool and they will not let you swim in the morning.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Travelled from mobile to keithville and only needed a hotel for one night so I opted for this one because the price was cheap. I've stayed in cheap hotels before but this ranks #1 for worst. My reservation took a moment to find and then they entered something wrong so I stood around for atleast 20 minutes before getting to unpack and go to sleep. The office staff however were friendly and seemed to genuinely care. The rooms were alright, minus the fact that there was hair on the sheet and backside of the comforter when I pulled it back. The majority of the guests are rather shady and the neighborhood is also pretty sketchy (My dad spoke with a police officer who was there while I handled the office stuff)

It was alright since we only stayed one night, and pretty much went to sleep as soon as we got there and left as soon as we woke up. I would not stay again though.

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank James Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We pulled in very late and had booked online in advance, so we just wanted somewhere decent to crash. The lady at the front desk was great.

The room however was not as stellar. The AC was off when we came in, so the room was around 90°F and sticky. I think they should at least turn it on to 75°F once they know the room is booked so that it isn't so miserably hot and humid when you get into the room. There were no towels at all. The bathroom was dirty and there were ceiling tiles starting to come down above the shower. The bed was relatively comfortable and the sheets appeared to be clean.

The motel seemed to attract a less than desirable clientele. Noisy drunks at 4:00am, what appeared to be call girls taking guests constantly. I wasn't able to sleep well for fear that my truck would be broken into.

I wouldn't stay there again, at least not under current management.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeremiah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews