We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Can you fault a hotel purely on location? I think so.

This hotel is built next to a very active freeway. The highway noise is ridiculously loud. I always carry a couple of white noise apps just for this reason, but the highway was still louder than my white noise on full blast.. I was in Room 426, but I don't know if a room can be away from the highway? The design of the hotel looked like all of the rooms face the highway.

Any kind of noise assessment before construction would have told them to design the hotel to account for noise pollution.

Room Tip: Room 426 amplifies hwy noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquariuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Aquariuz,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shreveport West, LA!

I hope all is well. Thank you for contacting us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry to learn that you encountered inconveniences because of the soundproofing in your room. IHG sincerely cares about your experience, and I appreciate you taking the time to let us know. I have shared your comments with hotel management, who responded with genuine concern for the impact this had on your stay. I know they appreciate you sharing your experience and am confident they will take steps so this doesn’t happen again.

Again, thanks for getting in touch with us and choosing our brand. I hope that we can host you again and win back your trust.

Best Regards,

Dhang R.
Case Manager
IHG Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

I came at the hotel around 11 PM. I wasn't expecting it to be quiet because it was a Saturday night. I didn't stay that long in the hotel, because the majority of the night I was at the casinos. The customer service was good. The smell of weed lingered from the elevator to the 4th floor( which I was on). The rooms were clean.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank M'sha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michauchard, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for staying and providing some feedback. Please come back next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I got in late and only stayed one night, but the stay was good.

The room, bathroom, and bed were clean.

I slept fine and had no problems.

This hotel is located close to the airport and interstate.

I'd stay again next time I'm in Shreveport.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gatorhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michauchard, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

After leaving New Orleans in the morning we developed mechanical problems with our rental car. But because of recent flooding there were no cars available along our route to Dallas so we had to get the Shreveport airport to exchange it for another vehicle. Thank goodness this hotel was close to the airport. We are spire members and usually (well almost always) stay at a holiday inn.
Love the consistent quality with no surprises.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitten50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michauchard, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thank you so much for providing some feedback. We try out best to make this a great hotel our guest love. Please come back next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The hotel was clean and had an in room fridge and microwave. The staff was super friendly and made me feel comfortable and welcome. The bed was comfortable after a long drive from Kansas. And the hot breakfast was better than any hotel breakfast I have ever had. I recommend this hotel for anyone passing through, whether it be a short or long stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michauchard, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you so much for staying and taking the time to give some feedback. Please come back and stay next time your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
10.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shreveport
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#11 of 38 in Shreveport
670 reviews
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#7 of 38 in Shreveport
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,084 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West

Address: 5420 Interstate Dr, Shreveport, LA 71109-6506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: $131 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport - Airport, conveniently located close to Shreveport Municipal Airport Louisiana's third largest city, Shreveport, sits near the borders of Texas and Arkansas. With the Shreveport Municipal Airport (SHV) located a mile from our door, you will find that getting to and from our Shreveport hotel is easy. Many of Shreveport's major businesses and tourist attractions are just a few miles away. Within six miles of our Shreveport accommodations are General Motors and the Frymaster Corporation. Locally owned and operated out of Shreveport, Frymaster has become a nationwide supplier of deep fryers. Cellxion's corporate headquarters are just 15 minutes away.Shreveport features a wealth of nightlife and entertainment. Our Shreveport hotel is within 10 miles of several casinos, including Boomtown Casino and Sam's Town Casino. Harrah's Louisiana Downs and Racetrack Casino are a little farther away from the hotel. Shreveport also features attractions for the entire family, including the Louisiana Boardwalk. Just seven miles from our hotel in Shreveport, this outdoor area features music, dining and shopping. Independence Stadium, home of the Independence Bowl, is also only minutes away.Our Shreveport hotel offers a variety of amenities including an outdoor pool, fitness and business centers, free high-speed Internet access and a free hot breakfast bar. Stay Smart with us and see what our hotel in beautiful Shreveport, Louisiana has to offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Shreveport West
Holiday Inn Shreveport
Shreveport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing