We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn(Slidell)(Great Value!)
US$84
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell(Slidell)(Great Value!)
US$50
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell(Slidell)(Great Value!)
US$74
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
264
56
14
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
264
56
14
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknew orleanswent out of her waygreat place to staysouthern hospitalityfree breakfastexcellent staybusiness tripclean hoteljasminedorothyhousekeepinginnsinterstatenola
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Overnighted on our way to Florida.
The staff is amazing! Friendly front desk, restaurant staff likewise.
I ate a great meal, steak, broccoli and a dri k and was perfectly cooked.
Would definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you to the staff for being so welcoming and helpful. They are what make this hotel so special.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIS372, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

First of all Thank You for being our guest. We appreciate your kind words. A special thanks for recognizing our staff. We appreciate everything they do and when our guest recognize them it's the Ultra compliment. Looking for to seeing you again when you return to our area.
Safe Travels,
Ronnie Townsend
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

A well kept older style Holiday Inn. Fairly clean, and the beds were notably comfortable. The staff was friendly and we felt right at home.
There is a McDonald’s right next door, so breakfast is easy. I’m not sure there is much difference between Regular and Express Holiday Inns, other than no free breakfast at the regular...wish that was different.
The water is a little discolored, but was told that was normal Slidell water. I had read that also in someone else’s review.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Buddy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIS372, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thanks so much for your patronage and your kind words. Happy you enjoyed yourself and we hope you get a chance to make it back soon!
Safe Travels,
Ronnie Townsend
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

It was a late check-in, George and the trainee were great and the room was ready, and check-in was a breeze. The ladies in the restaurant, Courtney, Wendy, and Dorothy were absolutely amazing. The Gm Amanda was awesome, and I didn't catch the lady on 2nd shift but she was awesome too....And, I can't forget housekeeping, they kept things simple and were very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jacksonsadied3084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIS372, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

We appreciate you being our guest. I also appreciate the kind words you had to say about our staff. I have to say I'm proud of them and make not only makes my day it also makes the staffs day as well when someone recognizes their hard work. Hope to see you again when you are back in our area.
Safe Travels,
Ronnie Townsend
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

This is an older Holiday Inn that has apparently been updated but still shows its age. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel does have it’s own restaurant so don’t expect a free breakfast. We did not eat here as we thought the prices were quite high for breakfast items and there were other eating facilities close by.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ontheroad6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hi ontheroad6,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your positive comments for the room. You deserve no less than comfortable accommodations. I'm sorry to hear that our hotel is still showing signs of wear and tear. I will share your feedback with hotel management for future improvements. We hope you can come again sometime!

Safe travels,

Anna B
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

What an out standing staff!! Ms. Amanda was awesome, she insured we had everything we needed in our rooms, she went out of her way to make sure our stay was a outstanding. The room was clean and even though they were doing a mattress change out, everyone was respectful and courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlwenino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIS372, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you taking the time to recognize our staff. They make us proud. Amanda appreciate you shouting her out. Thank you for letting us know we met your needs. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in our area.

Safe Travels,
Ronnie Townsend
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews