We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
Comfort Suites
US$113
View deal
Trip.com
US$106
View deal
Expedia.comUS$113
Hotels.comUS$113
Lol.travelUS$134
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
29
16
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
16
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake charles water pressure the general manager front desk staff storm workers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Clean,quiet room. Great staff and great breakfast.
The check in process went smoothly and the a,memories in the hotel were as expected.
We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Sulphur.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

My family and I just spent the weekend at the Comfort Suites in Sulphur. The facilities were adequate. The staff was extremely friendly and breakfast was great. We had an event to attend in Sulphur, so was an easy drive. The air conditioning was a bit temperamental to operate, but we figured it out. Not the most comfortable mattress, but not horrible. It met our needs for the weekend or would be good for a stopover.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MistyS776
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Hands down best hotel I have stayed in for awhile. The staff from management to house keeping are very nice and helpful. The hotel mainly serves construction workers and is very well set up with bbq pits and pool to patio. Can't beat it!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank johneL9377BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We like this place because it primarily serves workers who are in the area for a lengthy stay and tend to be quieter than the normal traveling public.

The room is nice sized. It does suffer from design problems. The bed is mere inches from the AC/HT wall unit. This means any adverse hum or thumps are right next to whoever sleeps on that side of the bed. Also, it does block proper air flow to and from the unit.

Then there is the bathroom which on first look seems to be fairly large for this level of motel. Then you try to close the door and find that you and the door have a very hard time existing in the same bathroom. A much better choice with this layout would have been one of the barn door style door units.

Last time we stayed we remember no problem making coffee in the morning. It seems that some one had a bright idea (next time just let it go) and moved the microwave from the top shelf of the furniture piece to the middle shelf and the coffee pot to the top shelf. If you are 6 feet 6 to 7 feet tall no problem. However most of us are not and one almost feels there should be a step ladder available for making coffee.

The bed is good quality and provides a restful night.

This design does not appear to have been rolled out in large numbers within this chain, evidently someone from Corporate HQ actually stayed in one of the first built and pulled the rug out from under this layout.

Over all the staff is friendly, the breakfast is good, balanced and replenished frequently. A clean place to stay. You can live with the layout of the rooms for a few nights, but for an extended stay, I would look elsewhere in the chain or at other motels.

Yes, we would stay here for a night again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I was skeptical about staying here due to the location, but I must say I am so happy we stopped here. Jennifer at the front desk was so very helpful, so friendly and professional!! I can't say enough great things about her! The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean and nice. Overall, we had a very relaxing night!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Powellplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews