We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
38
10
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
10
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews concrete pads pull thru hot tub couple miles interior roads wifi works pools grass sewer trash
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Stopped at A Plus on our way through Louisiana. Stayed over an extra day to take advantage of gym. Beautifully managed rv park; paved roads and sites. We stayed in a pull-through that was plenty long for our 40' motor home and tow car. Roads were very manuverable and park is convenient to I-10. Check in folks were courtious and friendly. Rates very competitive. Will stay there again if in the area

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rowdy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Let me start by saying that the people here are great. The place is very clean and the pads are level. So if that’s enough for you, great. But I needed more to feel good about what I paid and about staying here again.
We were traveling with a 38’ fifth wheel and needed an overnight spot and hoped to relax before moving on the next day. We booked here on a recommendation from another park.
There is just room enough for our full rig. The green space between sites was grassy but only about 10 feet wide.
There are 118 sites and they were full. My guess is that there are a lot were workers who stay here during the week while working nearby. No people around during the day.
The park itself is in a very industrial area and was quite but the world around it was not. Sirens all night and very heavy traffic noise. There is a busy set of train tracks nearby and they are not just noisy but are blowing their horns. There was also a lot of noise and lights from the petrochemical plant right next door.
Depending on the time of day it could be difficult pulling into or out of the place because of heavy traffic.
For most of the people staying here it may be just the ticket. If you’re happy with a level site for overnight it might be fine for you. For me it was just a bad choice for an relaxing stopover.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Camarocowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Wish there were more RV parks like this one who has a passion for taking care of overnight travelers. Very clean, neat spaces, concrete pads, blacktop roads, grassy sights, and even discounts in “season”. Very professional staff, over and above helpful. Don’t pass this one up if traveling and need to stop for the night. Great!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Highwayfinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed here for one night on our way cross country. It is a beautiful RV park. They had everything you would need there. Most of the people staying there are workers. It was very quiet. The park is pristine with a pool, laundry and nice gym. We had a nice pull-through site for our 41' motor home w/tow. It's a little tight getting around some of the corners when you are driving in and out, but we did just fine.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jmmendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Nice park, kind courteous staff, office open 24 hours a day, lots of services. Some of the services included trash pick up at camp space, no hunting for trash bins and lugging trash. Propane service, propane bottle pickup and return to site. Easy in and out, clean and well kept.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SkyPoniwii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews