We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
38
10
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
10
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews concrete pads pull thru hot tub couple miles interior roads wifi works lake charles pools grass sewer trash
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2022

On short notice we booked a month to stay at the RV park. Pleased we found thisRV Park, very clean and well maintained, the staff are very responsive and helpful.
Large concrete pads and patios as well as large driveways.
Recommend staying here,awesome value with two pools a hot tub, fish stocked lake, BBQ pavilion and well maintained grounds.
Many appear to be long term stays working in the area so the park is very quiet.
Rouses grocery store close by.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davestummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 May 2021 via mobile

The manager there now is very Rude.
We have been in our spot for 9 months now and she asked us to pack up what we have stored in RV and move 2 spots over.
We have spoken highly of the RV park until now. The washers are disgusting and need to be replaced. The hot tub doesn’t work and Everyone drives very fast and I worry about all the children and families. If they would focus on improving things rather than just try to make people’s life miserable it would be a Great place to stay.
Definitely need better management.
Someone that knows public relations and not so dry and rude.
Would not recommend staying here.
Lake Charles parks are much better.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tabethap2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

A true gem in SW Louisiana, this is one of the best looking RV parks we've seen since leaving in July. Concrete drives and pads, perfectly designed hookups, playground, 2 pools (1 family, 1 adult only, including a hot tub), decent fitness room, esp for free weight enthusiasts, 2 laundries and 2 meeting/reception rooms. 36 hotel rooms on site. Though there are several longer-term people, all RVs are well kept, clean and newer units. Right on the Creole Nature Trail (driving trip) and only 6 Mike's to Lake Charles and several casinos. We will stop here if back this way.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bobaltmanjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 November 2019

This is one of the nicest RV parks I have ever visited. We were very surprised as it has a rather nondescript name and is in a little out-of-the-way location. The park has all cement roadways and RV pads. The rest is thick grass. There are swimming pools pools and a hot tub. There is a fishing pond in the center of the park.It was extremely clean. Very very nice!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathaniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

Very spacious sites and beautifully landscaped. Great price with lots of places to eat. A fishing pond and adult pool and jacuzzi. Friendly staff and clean restrooms . Easily located off the highway.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Experience588038
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews