We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$85
Hotels.comUS$85
PricelineUS$85
TripadvisorUS$85
Official Site
Agoda.comUS$85
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
6
6
2
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
6
2
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Wireless internet works good, lets you on free for 8 hours at a time.

Best to get a second floor room, because on the ground floor, you can hear every little noise in the room above you. I asked for a quiet room, but as is often the case, no such luck. Somehow you can always count on other guests to be inconsiderate. The people above me got in after 11pm and didn't finally quiet down until 1am. Then at 6am they were up again. The guy at the front desk couldn't seem to do anything for me. They don't have actual king fitted sheets, and I get itchy so I think there could be bed bugs here, or the mattresses need changing. Better off taking your money elsewhere.

The only restaurant within walking distance is Wendy's. A short drive and you have many others available.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigBear63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2010

this econo lodge from

choice hotel offer the

same luxury than say

a comfort inn, I give 4.5

instead of five because

the construction (as of

Jan 2010) in front of the

hotel could be a problem

if you don't check during

the weekend. could be 5

for the staff : very helpful.

Date of stay: January 2010
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank farcry7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2008

Gamblers looking to save money stay in Sulphur instead of Lake Charles. This Econo Lodge is on a street with several economy hotels and lots of restaurants. The room was clean but the A/C was sized incorrectly resulting in a cold and clammy atmosphere. Grounds were poor, no pool. For the money I could have done better. Bad atmosphere.

Date of stay: June 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigitalDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2008

Hotel looks nice in the pictures, but when you arrive you see how rundown the hotel really is. They tried to remodel but did not even clean before painting... Our room was on the second floor the stairwell and walkway leading to the room was in very poor condition (dirty etc). The room was filthy especially the bathroom mold on the floor, bathtub, and shower head... The carpet was dirty and the airconditioner was so noisey you needed ear protection. To sum this up you feel dirty while in the room and do not want to touch anything. The only good thing that I can say about this hotel is the front desk staff made us feel welcome.

Date of stay: May 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TravelersTwoAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2007

I spent the weekend at this Econo Lodge and was quite pleased. The room was clean and quiet and the rate was reasonable. The motel is located at Exit 20, which puts it very close to the casinos (Isle at Exit 27, Delta Downs at Exit 7, LDL nearby). There are also a number of restaurants and convenience stores nearby. The rooms each have a small microwave & 'fridge, and the place has continental breakfast. There's a small bar attached to the motel, so you might want to ask for a room away from the bar. I travel to Lake Charles to go gaming a few times a year and this is now my number one pick in the "budget" category. The place is A-OK.

Date of stay: July 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cotton123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews