We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$101
View deal
PricelineUS$101
Expedia.comUS$101
Hotels.comUS$101
TravelocityUS$101
Vio.comUS$101
HamptonUS$101
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
211
117
44
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
211
117
44
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake charles room was clean easy access would definitely stay here again waffles other hotels interstate proximity exit curtains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2022

Very accommodating staff hotel rooms are very clean. You will be happy you stayed there! Breakfast was hot and fresh. Breakfast was very well maintained. Front desk staff was always very friendly and spoke to you upon entering or leaving the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stubblefieldgene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 April 2022

Have stayed here occasionally since 12/21 ... one night at a time ... from the minute you walk in, we feel so comfortable.

Staff there is superb // thank you Cathleen, Mary, Billy, etc. Ya'll always have smiles on your faces and make us feel so welcome.

Really clean rooms and comfortable beds. Shower is amazing ... lots of pressure and a lot of hot water.

Breakfast is abundant // coffee, juice, water, cereals. oatmeal, waffles, bagels toast, danish, different egg choices daily, etc.

You are less than 15 minutes from the casinos. Highly recommend

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sulphur LA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2022

Thank you for the wonderful review. We do our best to make a stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Sulphur the best experience possible for our guest. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2022 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect. The beds were comfortable and the noise level surprisingly low given its proximity to the highway. The restaurant directly in front of the hotel was fantastic.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 769ruthannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sulphur LA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2022

On behalf of the hotel and staff, I would like to offer a very special Thank You! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2022

This property is clearly under renovation. There was a 1/4" gap between door jam and door, drywall plaster splattered all over the chase lounge chair in the room, baseboards missing and a wake up call daily at 6:30AM that we never asked for, asked to stop and kept receiving. Maybe is was the boogy man from the cemetery next door.

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sulphur LA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2022

Melissa, thank you for the feedback regarding the hotel. As the general manager of the Hampton Inn Sulphur, the feedback you provide is valuable information and I will ensure the issues you have noted are evaluated and rectified. It is with my sincerest regret your experience was less than 100% satisfactory. It is my hope that one day we get the opportunity to serve you again, so we can prove that you are a valued customer and we want nothing more than complete satisfaction for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021

Awesome service, nice and clean but with competitors around the corner (quite a few) you might want to check rates and property before booking, if you are “passing by” this might not be worth the expense since you are just using the hotel for sleeping purposes unless you want to spend $200.00 for one night.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank onenite2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sulphur LA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sulphur / Lake Charles Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2021

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you as our guest. It is without doubt we here at The Hampton Inn by Hilton Sulphur truly appreciate your feedback. As suggested we are in a competitive market. It is with that thought in mind, we pride ourselves in offering genuine hospitality and quality accommodations at competitive rates. Thank you again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews