We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location and Friendly Staff of Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Thibodaux
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Thibodaux
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We are regular customers, and we fine the rates to be very reasonable with nice and clean rooms.The staff is always very helpful, friendly and polite at all times. They always accommodate all our needs when we request for help. Free buffet type breakfast (love this) in the morning with omelets of your choice (milk, coffee, apple or orange juice), and waffles, too, while watching the news and reading USA Today. We enjoy the location which is conveniently located next to many stores (Walmart, next door to Academy Sports, many fast food stops, coffee shop and various department stores), on the same street all the way down to downtown Thibodaux (a long list and variety of places), and within walking distance to Days Inn. Location, Location, is perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for room closer to the elevator for your convenience to the office and the breakfast/coffee area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmeaux99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Thibodaux, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. All staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide the best customer service, that our guests expect.

Thanks again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank katieb6212017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Thibodaux, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2017

PROS : Good location near shops and food outlets, clean spacious room, efficient staff, comfortable bed, good hot breakfast.
CONS : We had travelled 17 hours including a 10 hour flight so we were very tired. Unfortunately, we heard a neighbouring room have their TV on loud all night which didn't stop us sleeping as we were so tired, but did definitely disturb our sleep. We were then woken early when the internal telephone rang. We then decided to get up to find there were facilities to make a hot drink but no tea or coffee sachets.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank madowninguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Thibodaux, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your comments are very much valued. We are committed to providing the best in facilities and service, and to this end, will be investing additional time in updating the areas you have mentioned. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

My stay at this location was pleasing. The customer service was excellent and the staff was very nice. The hotel is in a centralized location in town so it was fairly easy to get to restaurants and stores (walking distance). The hot breakfast was amazing also. If I'm ever in the area again for a lengthy stay, this will definitely be the hotel I choose.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank titanoneson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Thibodaux, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. All staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide the best customer service, that our guests expect.We look forward for another opportunity to serve you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Thibodaux, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thibodaux hotels
1.9 km away
Carmel Inn and Suites
Carmel Inn and Suites
#1 of 5 in Thibodaux
350 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thibodaux
1.5 km away
Motel 6 Thibodaux
Motel 6 Thibodaux
#4 of 5 in Thibodaux
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#3 of 5 in Thibodaux
43 reviews
2.1 km away
The Dansereau House
The Dansereau House
#1 of 2 in Thibodaux
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Thibodaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Thibodaux

Address: 158 Glenwild Dr, Thibodaux, LA 70301-8055 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Bayou Land)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Thibodaux
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Thibodaux
Price Range: $86 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Thibodaux 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy bonafide Southern hospitality at our Days Inn & Suites Thibodaux hotel. Located minutes from downtown, our hotel in Thibodaux, LA, offers handy amenities and down-home comfort to brighten up your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Thibodaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thibodaux Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing