We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Southern Hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Dansereau House
Ranked #1 of 2 Thibodaux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The Dansereau House is a beautiful antebellum home with excellent service. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much. Linda was helpful, friendly, and an excellent cook!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ab7clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dansereau, Innkeeper at The Dansereau House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

It was truly a pleasure having you both here. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Merry Christmas!

Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The house is fabulous! I would change the decor a bit, but cost/value was great! Staff was very friendly and good breakfast! We drove to several plantations from this small town. Location was perfect.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank laurieada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed one night only. When we arrived we had to walk around the back as no one answered the front door. Once we met Heidi, we were happy to be in good hands. Service is friendly and casual. She offered us a glass of wine and bacon brownies (yes!) which was very nice. The room was very luxurious and comfortable. Breakfast was also very nice. Heidi was starting to decorate for the Holiday season - I can only imagine what it will look like once it's all done up with a fancy tree ! Will recommend this place without hesitation.

Room Tip: We were there in November therefore heat was not a problem. Not sure how comfortable it would be in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GloriaandPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

My wife and I really liked this B&B. It was very nice and quaint. The setup for breakfast is very nice also. The only thing that I would change is soap and shampoo in the bathroom. Other than that you cannot beat the price for what you receive. We will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ajtheriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Back and looking you get to enjoy the home and period antiques and great breakfast. Heidi is a friendly host that has the knack of making you feel right at home. Very comfortable bed with luxury linens. Quiet and plenty of room to roam. Large porches with chairs and a nice breeze for a gathering of good old Southern Hospitality in a town with some of the finest foods with local culture. Great Get Away! Not too far from Plantations or New Orleans.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank memedebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dansereau, Innkeeper & Chief Happiness Officer at The Dansereau House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Thank you SOOO SOO MUCH for your kind and generous praise! I blush!

You were a gift as a guest and I can only hope you'll come back and see even more of what this surprising little town has to offer!

Do come back and give us that pleasure!!!

Love and Laughter,
heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thibodaux
0.6 km away
Carmel Inn and Suites
Carmel Inn and Suites
#1 of 5 in Thibodaux
352 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thibodaux
22.2 km away
Madewood Plantation House
Madewood Plantation House
#1 of 1 in Napoleonville
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40 km away
The Inn at Houmas House
17.9 km away
A Chateau on the Bayou Bed & Breakfast
0.7 km away
Motel 6 Thibodaux
Motel 6 Thibodaux
#4 of 5 in Thibodaux
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dansereau House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dansereau House

Address: 506 Saint Philip St, Thibodaux, LA 70301-3234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Thibodaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Thibodaux
Price Range: $212 - $670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dansereau House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recapture the past in the historic Dansereau House, located in the lush beauty of Southern Louisiana. Built in 1847, the house retains its historic architectural majesty, while being lovingly restored and equipped with the amenities of today.Relax on the veranda or your balcony and enjoy the beauty of the gardens. Or, stay inside and curl up in one of our many quiet corners with refreshments and a good book. Located in downtown Thibodaux, unique shopping and fine dining are all within walking distance. Remember forever those special moments in your life held here in the Dansereau House. Whether in the sparkling beauty of the mansion, or in the lovely garden, your occasion will always be memorable. Weddings, receptions, parties, and meeting all become more festive in our beautiful house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Dansereau House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing