We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Steward C.

Exceptional Inn

Review of Kennebec Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Sept 2019
Had a very enjoyable stay. The Inn was immaculate, rooms were spotless, food was outstanding.The rooms are spacious and very tastefully decorated. Rachel, the inn keeper, was charming and a wealth of local information. We have traveled quite a bit over the years and this is a true 4-5 star establishment. Don't hesitate to stay here, you won't be disappointed
Date of stay: September 2019
Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. look at the pictures, choose, and enjoy
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn
S$251
S$231
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
S$326
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$326
0.9 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
S$363
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
1.1 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
S$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    S$209
  • Hotels.com
6.4 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    S$151
  • Algotels
7.3 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
S$193
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.3 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
S$442
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
9.1 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
S$304
S$273
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
11.4 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bath
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
141
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
141
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews america's cup swimming pool bowdoin college our room was spacious spent one night homemade cookies rachel hostess route brunswick
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

Our stay was absolutely delightful! The room was pristine in appointmemts and cleanliness. And the bathroom prompted us to inquire about copying it for our own home. But the breakfast was the over the top - fresh fruit over organic yogurt and the best eggs Benedict we've ever had. Thank you for making our travels enjoyable!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2019

What a lovely, immaculately clean, well appointed Inn! From the moment we arrived until our departure (and return to pick up a jacket left behind, THANK YOU Rachel!) it was a wonderful time in Bath. Breakfast was delicious and the conversation with other guests was wonderful. Rachel made our stay relaxing and fun and went above and beyond to be sure we had everything we needed. We got to know Bath, Boothbay Harbor and Popham Beach. We will recommend this beautiful Inn to all our friends and family and can’t wait to return!

Room tip: Speak to the owner and let her know what your needs are.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Service
Thank LATrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2019

This charming property was pristine inside plus, Rachel is a fabulous hostess & cook! Breakfast was just delicious, filling, presentation was beautiful . Our room was spacious and nice & bright. She gave us lots of ideas of things to do, places not to miss. Downtown has many restaurants and is a 10 minute walk. We will definitely be back as there is many things do in Bath & the surrounding area!!!

Room tip: If traffic noise hinders sleep, choose one of 2 equally or larger back bedrooms.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheKennebecInn, Owner at Kennebec Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Jazanana, thank you so much for all your appreciation during your stay. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely, Rachel and Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

The innkeepers have meticulously renovated and maintained this lovely home. Also, Rebecca is a masterful cook (with luck you'll get Maine wild blueberry pancakes during your stay as I did...delish!) and delightful & informative hostess.

Room tip: I chose one of the rooms on the main floor in the back, away from the street. It was dead quite...perfect!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MKEBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheKennebecInn, Owner at Kennebec Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2019

Dear folks, thank you so much for all the kind words. It was all our pleasure having you stay with us.

Sincerely, Rachel & Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Kennebec Inn and hostess Rachel Parlin are what a Maine vacation's all about!

The Inn is immaculately clean as well as fully welcoming. The decor is historic but not overstated.

Quiet relaxation seems to be a primary theme of the Inn: even if the weather's inclement you could spend most of the day reading & relaxing in your room, or in the front parlor where there's a large selection of books relevant to the region.

The beds & mattresses are solid, guaranteed to provide a full-night's sleep. The bathrooms & showers are immaculate.

In the morning, you may be awakened by aromas of a wonderful French Canadian breakfast & coffee being prepared by Rachel. In the afternoon, upon return to your room, you'll find awesome homemade chocolate chip/ walnut cookies awaiting!

The Inn itself is centrally located to wonderful Popham and Reid State Park beaches, as well as to other touring destinations in Boothbay Harbor, Brunswick, Bowdwin College, Bailey/Orr's Islands, etc - not to speak of walking distance to friendly downtown Bath.

All this is capped off by Rachel & Ken's hospitality. Rachel's many years of work in hospitality/ dining management are clearly evident. She's dedicated to serving her guests!

As longtime, dedicated customers, we're happy to give our hearty recommendation to the Kennebec Inn!

Ed & Margo Rosen, Delmar, NY

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdandMargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheKennebecInn, Owner at Kennebec Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2019

Dear Ed & Margo, thank you for al the kind words. Truly the pleasure is all ours. We so look forward to your return visit each year. We are so blessed you discovered us 11 years ago, and your visits get more special each year.

Sincerely, Rachel & Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews