We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Thomas186336
Lincoln, United Kingdom

Good clean accommodation for an overnight stay

Review of Kennebec Inn
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Oct 2019
Clean rooms but no tea or coffee available even in common areas as said on the website.
No choice of breakfast everyone was served the same food . I would have liked to see home made jams or at least some fruit made available.We were served one eggs
Benedict with a little salad on the plate. Blueberry scones plus apple crisp was also available but no yoghurts.

Only coffee was offered although we preferred tea.
The cost of the accommodation was very high when all the added taxes were put on.
Overall we were a little disappointed after reading all the good reviews.
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: Only 4 rooms not much difference. It was very quiet
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheKennebecInn, Owner at Kennebec Inn, responded to this review
Responded 8 Oct 2019
Dear Thomas, so sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay and felt we didn't live up to our reviews.
I do always have hot tea available along with decaf coffee, this is why before guest check in to their room I show them the dining room and ask what hot beverage they prefer at breakfast.
.
I did serve whipped cream in place of yogurt to go with the apple crisp. Perhaps I should have served both..

I did offer seconds on the Egg Benedict. Sorry if you didn't hear me ask.

I do know I made afternoon coffee for some other guest. Again sorry you missed out.

Sincerely. Rachel Parlin

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn
S$251
S$231
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
S$326
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hampton
0.9 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
S$363
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
1.1 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
S$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    S$209
6.4 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    S$151
  • Algotels
7.3 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
S$193
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • BestWestern.com
    S$193
7.3 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
S$442
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
9.1 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
S$298
S$273
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
11.4 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bath
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
141
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
141
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews america's cup swimming pool bowdoin college our room was spacious spent one night homemade cookies rachel hostess route brunswick
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2019

Had a very enjoyable stay. The Inn was immaculate, rooms were spotless, food was outstanding.The rooms are spacious and very tastefully decorated. Rachel, the inn keeper, was charming and a wealth of local information. We have traveled quite a bit over the years and this is a true 4-5 star establishment. Don't hesitate to stay here, you won't be disappointed

Room tip: All the rooms are beautiful. look at the pictures, choose, and enjoy
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stew9871
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

Our stay was absolutely delightful! The room was pristine in appointmemts and cleanliness. And the bathroom prompted us to inquire about copying it for our own home. But the breakfast was the over the top - fresh fruit over organic yogurt and the best eggs Benedict we've ever had. Thank you for making our travels enjoyable!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2019

What a lovely, immaculately clean, well appointed Inn! From the moment we arrived until our departure (and return to pick up a jacket left behind, THANK YOU Rachel!) it was a wonderful time in Bath. Breakfast was delicious and the conversation with other guests was wonderful. Rachel made our stay relaxing and fun and went above and beyond to be sure we had everything we needed. We got to know Bath, Boothbay Harbor and Popham Beach. We will recommend this beautiful Inn to all our friends and family and can’t wait to return!

Room tip: Speak to the owner and let her know what your needs are.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Service
Thank LATrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2019

This charming property was pristine inside plus, Rachel is a fabulous hostess & cook! Breakfast was just delicious, filling, presentation was beautiful . Our room was spacious and nice & bright. She gave us lots of ideas of things to do, places not to miss. Downtown has many restaurants and is a 10 minute walk. We will definitely be back as there is many things do in Bath & the surrounding area!!!

Room tip: If traffic noise hinders sleep, choose one of 2 equally or larger back bedrooms.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheKennebecInn, Owner at Kennebec Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Jazanana, thank you so much for all your appreciation during your stay. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely, Rachel and Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

The innkeepers have meticulously renovated and maintained this lovely home. Also, Rebecca is a masterful cook (with luck you'll get Maine wild blueberry pancakes during your stay as I did...delish!) and delightful & informative hostess.

Room tip: I chose one of the rooms on the main floor in the back, away from the street. It was dead quite...perfect!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MKEBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheKennebecInn, Owner at Kennebec Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2019

Dear folks, thank you so much for all the kind words. It was all our pleasure having you stay with us.

Sincerely, Rachel & Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews