We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
139
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
139
10
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2019

This is a very charming inn and the owner, Rachel, is more than accommodating. We had a very restful stay and a very good breakfast. The inn is beautifully maintained and very clean. We would definitely go back.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJKonLBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Ms. Rachel and staff at Kennebec Inn are amazing! She makes you feel at home and accommodates your requests. She really gets to know her guests so she can provide the best experience. The home is very well maintained and extremely clean (yes I checked behind the bed and on top of surfaces to find zero dust). The breakfast is the best I ever had (better than a restaurant). A gem of Bath!!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ACauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2019

Clean rooms but no tea or coffee available even in common areas as said on the website.
No choice of breakfast everyone was served the same food . I would have liked to see home made jams or at least some fruit made available.We were served one eggs
Benedict with a little salad on the plate. Blueberry scones plus apple crisp was also available but no yoghurts.

Only coffee was offered although we preferred tea.
The cost of the accommodation was very high when all the added taxes were put on.
Overall we were a little disappointed after reading all the good reviews.

Room tip: Only 4 rooms not much difference. It was very quiet
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKennebecInn, Owner at Kennebec Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear Thomas, so sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay and felt we didn't live up to our reviews.
I do always have hot tea available along with decaf coffee, this is why before guest check in to their room I show them the dining room and ask what hot beverage they prefer at breakfast.
.
I did serve whipped cream in place of yogurt to go with the apple crisp. Perhaps I should have served both..

I did offer seconds on the Egg Benedict. Sorry if you didn't hear me ask.

I do know I made afternoon coffee for some other guest. Again sorry you missed out.

Sincerely. Rachel Parlin


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

Had a very enjoyable stay. The Inn was immaculate, rooms were spotless, food was outstanding.The rooms are spacious and very tastefully decorated. Rachel, the inn keeper, was charming and a wealth of local information. We have traveled quite a bit over the years and this is a true 4-5 star establishment. Don't hesitate to stay here, you won't be disappointed

Room tip: All the rooms are beautiful. look at the pictures, choose, and enjoy
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stew9871
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

Our stay was absolutely delightful! The room was pristine in appointmemts and cleanliness. And the bathroom prompted us to inquire about copying it for our own home. But the breakfast was the over the top - fresh fruit over organic yogurt and the best eggs Benedict we've ever had. Thank you for making our travels enjoyable!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews