We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
139
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
139
10
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2020

My husband and I needed a change of scenery after a long 2020 and this was the perfect choice. The Inn is beautifully maintained and the cleanest hotel/motel/B&B/Inn we have ever stayed at. Rachel, the innkeeper, walked me through all the COVID protocols prior to our booking and obviously maintained them when we were there - limited number of guests, cleansing process, food prep/serving, masks, etc.

The daily breakfast was delicious and creatively prepared. The homemade granola, fresh baked goods, and the blueberry pancakes were really well made with excellent portions. The baked apple however, is truly worth the cost of the visit!! Fantastic!!

The room was large, well appointed and again spotless. We stayed in The America’s Cup Room. It is easily accessible in a quiet corner overlooking the pool. I was able to sit in a comfy chair and read while sipping my wine as my husband relaxed on the bed watching TV. It was perfect for the two of us.

The Inn is nicely located near to Bath center and the Maine Maritime Museum. We were able to visit many locations including Georgetown, Fort Popham, Reid State Park and Boothbay Harbor in one day on a leisurely drive.

My husband and I cannot recommend Rachel and the Inn any more highly. I can’t wait to go back with my daughter for a girl’s trip in the summer so we can sit by the pool and just relax.

Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maryf140
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2020

The best three reasons to stay at Kennebec Inn:

-- Guests are in the care of a talented and experienced innkeeper who takes hospitality seriously. Every day begins with a different delicious breakfast created by Rachel, who obviously loves to cook/bake. Bring your sweet tooth. The entire Inn is immaculately clean.

--The location is excellent. The center of Bath, a 10-15 minute walk from the Inn, has Central Maine charm and several good restaurants. There are two great sand beaches within a half-hour drive. Reid State Park is great. The coastline from Portland to Camden is accessible with an hour. Lots more good restaurants in picturesque nearby towns.

-- The Inn itself is a great place to relax. The house and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The pool in back offers a refreshing swim and a great place to kick back with a book.

Room tip: The front bedroom faces the street, and cars can be heard during daylight hours. We weren't bothered at all, but someone else might be,
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillGen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2019

This is a very charming inn and the owner, Rachel, is more than accommodating. We had a very restful stay and a very good breakfast. The inn is beautifully maintained and very clean. We would definitely go back.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJKonLBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Ms. Rachel and staff at Kennebec Inn are amazing! She makes you feel at home and accommodates your requests. She really gets to know her guests so she can provide the best experience. The home is very well maintained and extremely clean (yes I checked behind the bed and on top of surfaces to find zero dust). The breakfast is the best I ever had (better than a restaurant). A gem of Bath!!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ACauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2019

Clean rooms but no tea or coffee available even in common areas as said on the website.
No choice of breakfast everyone was served the same food . I would have liked to see home made jams or at least some fruit made available.We were served one eggs
Benedict with a little salad on the plate. Blueberry scones plus apple crisp was also available but no yoghurts.

Only coffee was offered although we preferred tea.
The cost of the accommodation was very high when all the added taxes were put on.
Overall we were a little disappointed after reading all the good reviews.

Room tip: Only 4 rooms not much difference. It was very quiet
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKennebecInn, Owner at Kennebec Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear Thomas, so sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay and felt we didn't live up to our reviews.
I do always have hot tea available along with decaf coffee, this is why before guest check in to their room I show them the dining room and ask what hot beverage they prefer at breakfast.
.
I did serve whipped cream in place of yogurt to go with the apple crisp. Perhaps I should have served both..

I did offer seconds on the Egg Benedict. Sorry if you didn't hear me ask.

I do know I made afternoon coffee for some other guest. Again sorry you missed out.

Sincerely. Rachel Parlin


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews