We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
734donnad

Wonderful Place and Fantastic Hostess

Review of Kennebec Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jun 2022
My daughters and I were on a road trip headed to Acadia Park and spent one night in this fabulous place! Rachel is the BEST hostess. The strawberry scones we had for breakfast were so good. Who doesn't like fresh chocolate chip cookies in your room when you arrive! What a thoughtful little extra! Our room was spacious and decorated so cute. There was plenty of room for the 3 of us. If our travels again bring us to Bath, we will definitely stay here.
Date of stay: June 2022
Room Tip: Our room was the upstairs on the right side which was very spacious.
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn
S$282
S$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$282
0.6 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
S$325
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
S$363
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
1.1 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Kennebec Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
    1.2 km from Kennebec Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Tripadvisor
    S$209
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Choice Hotels
      S$209
    6.4 km from Kennebec Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Lol.travel
      S$151
    • Wyndham
      S$162
    7.3 km from Kennebec Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Tripadvisor
    S$193
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • BestWestern.com
      S$193
    7.3 km from Kennebec Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Tripadvisor
    S$442
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    9.1 km from Kennebec Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Bath
    Reviews (152)
    Filter reviews
    152 results
    Traveller rating
    141
    10
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    141
    10
    1
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews america's cup swimming pool bowdoin college our room was spacious spent one night homemade cookies rachel hostess route brunswick
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 152 reviews
    Reviewed 23 October 2021

    We loved the Kennebec Inn. Our room was beautiful and big. The bed was so comfortable. We really enjoyed Rachel and her breakfast was absolutely delicious! Rachel gave us great tips for restaurants and other things to do. We visited the Bath Maritime Museum and loved it also. Highly recommend it as well.

    We will definitely stay at Kennebec Inn next time we are in Bath!!

    Room tip: Some rooms are not on the first floor so be sure and check if this is an issue for you.
    Date of stay: October 2021
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Susan G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 October 2020

    My husband and I needed a change of scenery after a long 2020 and this was the perfect choice. The Inn is beautifully maintained and the cleanest hotel/motel/B&B/Inn we have ever stayed at. Rachel, the innkeeper, walked me through all the COVID protocols prior to our booking and obviously maintained them when we were there - limited number of guests, cleansing process, food prep/serving, masks, etc.

    The daily breakfast was delicious and creatively prepared. The homemade granola, fresh baked goods, and the blueberry pancakes were really well made with excellent portions. The baked apple however, is truly worth the cost of the visit!! Fantastic!!

    The room was large, well appointed and again spotless. We stayed in The America’s Cup Room. It is easily accessible in a quiet corner overlooking the pool. I was able to sit in a comfy chair and read while sipping my wine as my husband relaxed on the bed watching TV. It was perfect for the two of us.

    The Inn is nicely located near to Bath center and the Maine Maritime Museum. We were able to visit many locations including Georgetown, Fort Popham, Reid State Park and Boothbay Harbor in one day on a leisurely drive.

    My husband and I cannot recommend Rachel and the Inn any more highly. I can’t wait to go back with my daughter for a girl’s trip in the summer so we can sit by the pool and just relax.

    Highly recommend.

    Date of stay: October 2020
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank maryf140
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 August 2020

    The best three reasons to stay at Kennebec Inn:

    -- Guests are in the care of a talented and experienced innkeeper who takes hospitality seriously. Every day begins with a different delicious breakfast created by Rachel, who obviously loves to cook/bake. Bring your sweet tooth. The entire Inn is immaculately clean.

    --The location is excellent. The center of Bath, a 10-15 minute walk from the Inn, has Central Maine charm and several good restaurants. There are two great sand beaches within a half-hour drive. Reid State Park is great. The coastline from Portland to Camden is accessible with an hour. Lots more good restaurants in picturesque nearby towns.

    -- The Inn itself is a great place to relax. The house and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The pool in back offers a refreshing swim and a great place to kick back with a book.

    Room tip: The front bedroom faces the street, and cars can be heard during daylight hours. We weren't bothered at all, but someone else might be,
    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank WillGen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 October 2019

    This is a very charming inn and the owner, Rachel, is more than accommodating. We had a very restful stay and a very good breakfast. The inn is beautifully maintained and very clean. We would definitely go back.

    Date of stay: October 2019
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank MJKonLBK
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

    Ms. Rachel and staff at Kennebec Inn are amazing! She makes you feel at home and accommodates your requests. She really gets to know her guests so she can provide the best experience. The home is very well maintained and extremely clean (yes I checked behind the bed and on top of surfaces to find zero dust). The breakfast is the best I ever had (better than a restaurant). A gem of Bath!!!!

    Date of stay: October 2019
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank ACauley
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews