We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restful - welcome retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seascape Motel and Cottages
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Husband and I were very pleased with our 2 night stay at this motel. We enjoyed the individual cottages - very clean with all amenities. Pool looked very inviting but didn't have time to use it. This motel was located right in the middle of the many activities available in this area of coastal Maine. We travel often for pleasure and this motel gave us a welcome change from the "standard" hotel chains. We found it to be quiet and intimate with a lovely view of the water.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2008

We stayed three nights at Seascape and had a great time around Belfast and Bar Harbor/Acadia. The accommodations at Seascape were comfortable. Our cabin (#12) was clean and well maintained. The kitchenette, with stove, microwave, small frig and plenty of pots, pans and utensils would have been great if we were the type to cook our own meals! Our host, Chris, was pleasant and helpful. I would suggest passing on paying for WiFi unless you are very close to the main office (we were unable to use it from our room and not told it wouldn't work there until after we complained). Our Anniversary Package rate included beautiful flowers and delicious fudge in our room at check in. Belfast had some decent food and we enjoyed the walking tour of the historic homes (the Chamber of Commerce info booth was surprisingly closed at 10 a.m. on the Saturday before Columbus Day, but we found the walking tour map/info at the public library, which was near the walking tour start point). Acadia National Park was beautiful and a real treat - a full day trip out of Belfast, but worth the time to get there and back. We really enjoyed our stay in Belfast and Seascape made it easy and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BenT2154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2008

As a Tour Director, I take particular notice of hotels and motels on my travels. On a recent two week familiarization tour of New England,
I chose to overnight at the Seascape Motel and Cottages, located in Belfast, Maine, USA. The management had a vacancy in one of the cottages on the property, which was acceptable to me at the time. I was impressed by the grounds and pristine condition of the units on the property, but was even more impressed with the cleanliness and the comfort of the cottage. I have no doubt that the motel units were the same.....but without the kitchen emenities. All cottages have effeciency units, totally equipped, even to dish detergent. Table ware, cutlery, cooking dishes, stove, coffee maker, microwave, toaster, fridge, cable TV, comfortable beds, and a large clinically clean bathroom. Freshly made coffee and sweets are available in the office in the morning. Even the views over Penobscot Bay were spectacular.
Seldom do I experience such care and consideration that the manager, Chris, takes in this establishment in other hotel or motel units around the country. I have no hesitancy in recommending the Seascape to other travellers, whether they be a couple, family, senior, or group. Thank you Chris, for an enjoyable stay. We will contact you directly whenever we are back in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedporteous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2008

We have stayed at the Seascape for extended stays of up to 10 days for 3 consecutive years. The property is convenient and scenic, located on a highway but set back to maximize the view of the bay. The grounds are nicely landscaped and detail such as signage design and layout reflect thoughtful planning. For example, the pool/jacuzzi area is large and constructed of high quality materials, more closely resembling that of a private club than motel. We chose the cabin option, at first a bit leery about amenities but found it to be updated to modern standards in all respects, well appointed and immaculately maintained--ideal for meal preparation if desired. An excellent continental breakfast is available for all guests, whether in the cabins or motel units. As a family owned business, the management is well acquainted with the area, making available a wealth of information on eateries, events, shopping and other things to do locally and within a day's driving distance. In chatting with other guests, we found all to be equally satisfied with their experience. We make a visit to the area yearly and will likely return to the Seascape as we have not been disappointed with any part of our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Idamae_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2006

We were looking for a reasonably priced motel in the Camden area, under $150 a night for 4--two adults and two teenagers. We knew we weren't going to be able to find it in Camden proper, which is very pricey. Found Seascapes on-line--we took a chance based on the friendliness of the website and after speaking to the owner who answered the phone when I called. Seascapes is one of many motels on Rt. 1 north of Freeport on the coast. As it turns out, there were vacancies everywhere, but we were happy with our choice. We stayed on one side of a duplex unit with a porch out front--two double beds, microwave, small refrigerator, bath with shower. It was very small. The place is extremely well maintained and immaculate--everywhere, including grounds and swimming pool. Continental breakfast included--coffee, pastries, etc. They also have stand-alone units with full kitchens for longer stays. We paid $139 a night mid-week. Two caveats: Seascapes is on Rt. 1 which is quite trafficky (but there are dozens of hotels on Rt. 1 also--including very high end ones). The motel is set back from road, but if you need absolute quiet, this isn't the place. Also, the bathroom didn't have a window and was not ventilated. We kept the door open after showers.

6  Thank Runningmom52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlieandsam, Owner/Manager/Receptionist/Reservationist/Housekeeper/Landscaper at Seascape Motel and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2008

Newly renovated and enlarged this past Spring 2008, the duplex cottage is comprised of two, fully private, side-by-side units. One unit has two double beds, and the other unit has one king bed. Both units have new, roomy, full bathrooms with a tub and shower, and are well ventilated with ceiling exhaust fans. Each bathroom has a hair dryer, a 48" vanity with drawers,a large mirror and ample lighting. New, fully equipped kitchens have also been added to each unit, including a microwave oven, standard stove and oven with an exterior vented range hood, coffee maker, toaster, and a refrigerator. Utensils, dishes, glassware, cookware, and cleaning supplies are also provided. There are linens, towels, and an iron and ironing board. Each unit has color cable TV, a clock/radio, and phone with data port and free local calls. Wi-Fi service is also provided. All of our cottages are non-smoking, air conditioned and heated. We have the only AAA 2 diamond approved and inspected cottages in the Belfast area. Daily chamber service is provided. Outside the cottage is a deck, picnic table and grill overlooking our new (2002)outdoor heated swimming pool and spa. From the duplex are views of Penobscot Bay looking across US Rte 1. The duplex cottage is set back 400 feet for the road, and is buffered by our beautifully landscaped gardens. Also, complimentary continental breakfast is served.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belfast
0.1 km away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
0.6 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
1.6 km away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#3 of 8 in Belfast
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Yankee Clipper Motel
Yankee Clipper Motel
#2 of 8 in Belfast
232 reviews
0.1 km away
The Gull Motel
The Gull Motel
#7 of 8 in Belfast
57 reviews
33.7 km away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#4 of 10 in Rockport
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Motel and Cottages

Address: 202 Searsport Ave, Belfast, ME 04915-7111
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: $172 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seascape Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Seascape Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Motel And Cottages Hotel Belfast
Seascape Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing