We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute escape turned out great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Bethel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Made the reservation at the last minute based upon good reviews. We were very pleased with the room, the breakfast and the hosts. We had room 6 which has a private bath and decorated very Victorian. The canopy bed was comfortable and the room was quiet and had A/C which we used on a hot night. Everything was clean and well organized. The location is convenient to most of the town and several restaurants are within walking distance. We went to 22 Broad Street and tried the Sudbury Inn Pub also. The breakfast was very nice and the coffee was specially brewed. Delicious coffee. The owners are very helpful and can tell you everything you need, plus some. Parking is easy behind the house and free. The owners go overboard to make sure you have a nice time. Very nice place.

Room Tip: Room 6 is the best. First floor and full bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sadler8613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_and_Jeanette, Owner at Holidae House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

We are so happy your spur-of-the-moment trip turned out so well! It was a pleasure having you here and we are glad we were able to add a little bit to your trip. Hopefully we will see you again soon for another last minute vacation - there are more great restaurants within walking distance! :-)

John & Jeanette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017

This was a great pick for an overnight stay while passing through. John and Jeanette made our stay easy and offered wonderful restaurant advice. My wife and I enjoyed the scrumptious breakfast and were well rested from comfortable night's rest for another day of travel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delbert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_and_Jeanette, Owner at Holidae House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hello Delbert and thank you! We are glad we were able to offer you a place where you could recharge in order to continue your travels. Bethel is definitely blessed with good restaurants and we are especially happy you enjoyed breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

John & Jeanette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by Holidae House and the personal touch by Jeanette and John. They have owned the inn for 2 years now and told us stories about many of the antique furnishings that make it a perfect acknowledgment of the original period of the home. From our comfortable room to the delicious breakfast we would recommend Holidae House again and again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leigh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_and_Jeanette, Owner at Holidae House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you so much Leigh! We try to know as much about the house and town as we can, but there is still so much to learn. :-) We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

So relaxing and friendly, It is located in a quiet part of western Maine. If you want to hike in one of the most beautiful parts of the world, it is here. Breakfest could not be better. The couple that run this B&B go the extra mile to be sure you enjoy your time there.

Room Tip: B&B with a great breakfast. Friendly, restful place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronneagle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_and_Jeanette, Owner at Holidae House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. We could not agree more, this is definitely one of the most beautiful places on earth. The hiking, kayaking, canoeing, skiing, etc., etc. are phenomenal. We truly want our guests to feel at home and enjoy themselves and we are so glad you did. We hope you are able to come again soon and enjoy more of what Western Maine and Bethel have to offer!

John & Jeanette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We had a wonderful time, the innkeepers were very helpful. The inn was beautiful and there is so much to do in Bethel. The breakfast was amazing. And the coffee was fresh ground and brewed as you asked for it. Thanks again for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mackie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_and_Jeanette, Owner at Holidae House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad the wedding went well and that you enjoyed your brief time with us. We agree, Bethel has a lot to offer our guests! Have a great summer and we hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,

John and Jeanette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethel
0.5 km away
The Bethel Inn Resort
1.6 km away
The Jolly Drayman at The Briar Lea Inn
0.2 km away
The Victoria Inn
The Victoria Inn
#9 of 16 in Bethel
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Inn at the Rostay
The Inn at the Rostay
#4 of 16 in Bethel
173 reviews
0.4 km away
Chapman Inn
Chapman Inn
#8 of 16 in Bethel
190 reviews
31.9 km away
Top Notch Inn
Top Notch Inn
#1 of 7 in Gorham
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holidae House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holidae House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 85 Main St, PO Box 475, Bethel, ME 04217-4016 (Formerly Holidae House B&B)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Bethel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Bethel
Price Range: $191 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holidae House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your soft landing awaits with a restorative stay at the Holidae House Bed & Breakfast located in the center of quaint downtown Bethel, Maine. Fluffy and oh-so-comfortable, the white towels, comforters, sheets and draperies are of posh hotel quality and the embodiment of luxury in contemporary bath, body and bedding amenities. Sublime sleep is achieved complements of comfortable temperature controlled rooms for healthy, happy slumbers. For the ultimate in at-home coziness, the Holidae House B&B is sure to bring you many sweet dreams, timeless memories and a yearning desire to return for more. Comfy mattresses, elegant bed-dressings, beautiful silver tea trays, oriental rugs and carpets invite guests to relax in the well-appointed rooms. Each room has its own private bath, some with showers only and others with full bath tub and shower. Enjoy a delicious, home cooked gourmet breakfast during your stay with us. Start your day off with Jeanette's creations including Cream Cheese Stuffed French Toast with blueberries, strawberries and raspberries, Made From Scratch Blueberry Pancakes, Apple Cinnamon French Toast and others. We use free range organic eggs and maple syrup, both sourced locally. We also pick our own blueberries and apples and use them as long as the supply lasts. Jeanette's fresh baked breads are used in many of our breakfasts. For coffee lovers we grind beans each morning to provide you with the freshest coffee possible, and we even have decaf beans! For tea lovers we offer over 20 Twinings Teas, including black, herbal and green teas. We also have hot chocolate and spiced apple cider packets. A selection of juices is offered including orange, grapefruit and grape. Fresh fruit is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holidae House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing