We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Heron Seaside Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
Book now, pay at stay
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boothbay Harbor Oceanside Golf Resort(Boothbay Harbor)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Russell House B&B(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$404
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
719
179
62
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
179
62
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat shuttleping pongshuffle boardpaddle boardsfire pitthe salt water poolcottage roomcasual restaurantburnt islandhiking trailsthe cottagesfamily vacationsummer campbeautiful propertyocean viewhot tubgreat amenities
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This is a first rate resort; the service is friendly and responsive. The facilities are terrific as is the food. Overall, if you want to enjoy a Maine vacation in a beautiful peaceful setting I can't imagine a better place. We hope to return and strongly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SMSteve50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This is a unique setting with lots of cute multi-suite cottages. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but this isn't the Ritz. The rooms have all the things you expect in a fine hotel, but it is a cabin after all. We loved it. We were only there two days, but we will be back for a longer stay. The amenities included: fresh and salt water pools, bikes, rod and reels, walking paths and a beautiful little town a free boat ride or bus ride away. You'll meet lots of people in the same boat as you, and after a day everyone gets happy.

The hotel restaurants are reasonably priced and the food and drinks were excellent.

Finally, they earned our trust. There are a billing issue, and Cindy (Sales Mgr.) immediately solved the problem with a kind apology. This Hotel really wants to make you happy.

Room Tip: Use the bellman, pathways to get to rooms, parking is scatter. Lock car and forget it, everything you need is there, no bad rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Rented Lil Spruce cabin for a week at over $400 per night. Upon our arrival, the blinds in the bedroom were broken - upon inspecting them - all three of them were covered with mold on the side facing the window. The first time they were replaced, the measurements were wrong - second time, the same thing and also the third. Had to get up in the night to unscrew outside light since it was shining in the bedroom. Certainly not what should be expected - sounds like just surface cleaning is done. BTW - another blind in the living room had mold. The compensation we received was $100 - REALLY!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oleteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPCCapital, Owner at Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently in the Little Spruce Cottage. I'm sorry that your stay was just average this time due to the blinds and porch light.

The housekeeping team at the Inn receives very high marks from guests but I know that occasionally mistakes can be made. I'll discuss your review with the team and determine why we missed the inspection of the Little Spruce blinds.

I know that we quickly replaced all the blinds in the guest room at your request. They were installed correctly but when you returned, you asked maintenance to take them all down and install them to the inside of the window framing. Which we were happy to do for you. This required another new set of blinds that had to be custom cut and there fore it took time.

I do wish the accommodation was more relaxing for you. I'm sorry we missed this opportunity. Please contact me at your convenience when booking your next visit. I do hope to make up for any missteps we made during your stay.

Sincerely,

Angelo DiGiulian, Co-owenr
adigiulian@sprucepointinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The location of the SPI is great - beautiful views of the harbor, fairly quiet, and outside the crowding in the town of Boothbay Harbor. Beyond that, it is old in a charming way but still old. We went to the restaurant for dessert only (after having a wonderful meal at Ports of Italy in town), and were disappointed. It takes a long time for the hot water to come on and if you want to use the internet, be prepared to be driven to the brink - it nearly drove us crazy connecting and then disconnecting. The response at the desk was "you should have seen how bad it was last year." Breakfast is expensive, so they give out free blueberry muffins in the morning, but they have so few blueberries that the name is misleading. There are things that are good for families. We stayed last year at the Topside Inn in Boothbay Harbor. It is much better.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HarmonCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPCCapital, Owner at Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit. I'm sorry your stay was just average. It sounds like the Spruce Point Inn is just not for you and that is OK.

I'm pleased you will return to Boothbay Harbor in the future and stay at the Topside Inn.

We've invested over $20 million dollars restoring, updating and expanding the resort since 1991. Guests have been very pleased and have rewarded us with a generous quantity of kind reviews. We work very hard to maintain our ranking and guest satisfaction.

As a reminder for future and return guests, should your internet device experience ANY issue with our wi-fi, please let us know and we will provide you with a personal Verizon cellular hot spot to ensure connectivity.

Cell phones are also available for your use during your stay --- should your carrier (AT and T in particular) not have good coverage in Boothbay Harbor.

See you soon!

Sincerely,

Angelo DiGiulian, Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

SPI was perfect for our family vacation. It has Gorgeous hotel , wonderful rooms, fabulous food, amazing views of Booth Bay Harbor! The staff is wonderful and always accomodating -- that says it all! Can't wait to go back next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbonnerwitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews