We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Quick review....Clean, Great views. Nice, friendly and attentive staff. Great for couples and family. A lot to do on property including easy hiking trails, kayaks, paddle boards, boat rides, bikes, 2 pools, hot tubs, nightly campfire with s'mores, game room,tennis, etc. No extra charges.

Was told they were booked... it didn't seem like it as it doesn't feel crowded. Everything is nicely spread out.

Its pet friendly...but you wouldn't know it except for seeing a few dogs. Very clean. I have allergies and had no problems.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 208 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms in the inn are fine, service ok, pool crowded and small and whole inn a bit overpriced for what it is. Like other such Maine resorts suffers from a certain fatigue (muffins run out by 8am) with lackluster dining in enclosed setting: why no outdoor seating? Towels elaborately folded so you have to dirty all to get to your bath towel. But if you want a typical coastal experience this is fine.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank murrayhiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPCCapital, Owner at Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Spruce Point Inn for your recent visit to Boothbay Harbor. It was a pleasure to have you.

The pace of the season and ambiance on the coast of Maine are about to transition. If you can get away during the last week of August or in September/October, please let me know.

Thank you again. I do hope to meet you on a return visit to Spruce Point.

Sincerely,

Angelo DiGiulian, co-owner
adigiulian@sprucepointinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The location is ideal. The people working there are all extremely nice and gracious, especially to the children. It was easy to get to Boothbay downtown from there. We did not use their boat or shuttle as the timing was always off plus we combined other sightseeing in there as well. We only ate at the Bogie's restaurant the first night and found the food just satisfactory. The rest of the time we ate at lobster places on that side of the harbor! Outstanding different places too. Our only real disappointments were with the abysmal wifi service. ( our cell carrier was almost non-existant there so we were at the mercy of their poor wifi) The other disappointment was that what they determine a heated pool is certainly not so in my opinion. It was hardly any warmer than that non-heated pool. For those of us who rely on a pool for exercise, this was a fail. Overall I would give it high marks, but it is certainly in the pricey category to have any drawbacks!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terriwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPCCapital, Owner at Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Spruce Point Inn for your summer family vacation! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and gave us high marks overall.

For future guests who may experience difficulty connecting to our wi-fi and or disappointing cellular service --- please don't hesitate to contact us at the front desk. We are pleased to provide you with a complimentary Wi-Fi jet pack and private cell phone so that you are sure to have uninterrupted connectivity during your stay.

I'll check on the fresh water pool temperature this morning. Thank you for your note. With the warm air temperatures, I suspect the pool heater is not getting regularly called on by guests. I can dial it up or down for you on your next visit --- so don't hesitate to contact me during your stay.

Thank you again. I look forward to earning a five star review on your return visit.

Sincerely,

Angelo DiGiulian, co-owner
adigiulian@sprucepointinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This is a first rate resort; the service is friendly and responsive. The facilities are terrific as is the food. Overall, if you want to enjoy a Maine vacation in a beautiful peaceful setting I can't imagine a better place. We hope to return and strongly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SMSteve50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This is a unique setting with lots of cute multi-suite cottages. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but this isn't the Ritz. The rooms have all the things you expect in a fine hotel, but it is a cabin after all. We loved it. We were only there two days, but we will be back for a longer stay. The amenities included: fresh and salt water pools, bikes, rod and reels, walking paths and a beautiful little town a free boat ride or bus ride away. You'll meet lots of people in the same boat as you, and after a day everyone gets happy.

The hotel restaurants are reasonably priced and the food and drinks were excellent.

Finally, they earned our trust. There are a billing issue, and Cindy (Sales Mgr.) immediately solved the problem with a kind apology. This Hotel really wants to make you happy.

Room Tip: Use the bellman, pathways to get to rooms, parking is scatter. Lock car and forget it, everything y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
3.6 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
549 reviews
2.2 km away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
474 reviews
3.8 km away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#7 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
385 reviews
2.3 km away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#8 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
517 reviews
2.2 km away
Boothbay Harbor Oceanside Golf Resort
Boothbay Harbor Oceanside Golf R...
#6 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa

Address: 88 Grandview Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: S$273 - S$622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAINE'S CLASSIC OCEANSIDE RESORT A Condé Nast 'Top 20 Northeast Resort' and Downeast Magazine 'Best Hotel/Resort in Maine', Spruce Point Inn is exactly what most guests picture when they think of an oceanside resort in Maine. For more than 125 years, the Inn has attracted travelers from across the United States and provided a refreshing backdrop for families and friends to create 'treasured oceanside memories made in Maine'. On a private 100 acre peninsula on the ocean overlooking the entrance to Boothbay Harbor and Burnt Island Lighthouse, the Spruce Point Inn is an ideal venue for memorable reunions, seaside weddings, romantic getaways and business retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spruce Point Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Spruce Point Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing