We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Wedding Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I attended a 160 person wedding at this location in late October. Upon driving up to the property I was immediately overwhelmed by the beauty and proximity of the ocean to the property. We were very fortunate weather-wise, but it was truly a great experience.

We stayed in one of the 3 bedroom town houses. Although a little dated, it was very nice. everything was clean and the features were great.

The grounds were well kept, there were games and activities available. The hot tub that was on the dock overlooking the ocean was still open and it was very enjoyable.

I ate twice at the on-premise restaurant for lunch and breakfast and both were excellent.

Overall, we had a great experience. It was a great place to visit, the staff went above and beyond, very happy with my stay!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank wrobbieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

My wife and I spent two nights at Spruce Point Inn on the way back to Boston from Bar Harbor. The Inn is well preserved and attractive. We had a room in the main inn building overlooking the Boothbay harbor entrance. Food in the casual restaurant was very good. We did not eat in the "fine dining" restaurant, but it looks quite nice. Only drawback of the rooms in the main inn is that they are on the second floor and there is no elevator. The Inn is just a short drive from the quaint town of Booth Bay. It is a good place to spend several days on the Maine Coast.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We wanted a little fall get-away and hadn't been to Boothbay Harbor in years. I'd always wanted to stay at Spruce Point Inn and we were able to get a cottage on short notice. We stayed in a woodland cottage, Oriole, for 3 nights. It was a rustic 2 room suite with little kitchen set-up and porch. It was very comfortable although I would have liked a bit more lighting in the living room (we're readers and the lighting was low wattage). It was a 2 minute walk to the front of the property where there are abundant Adirondack chairs overlooking the harbor. We had dinner all 3 nights in the 2 restaurants which give you nice options: fancy or pub/casual style. They also have a bar. I loved that I didn't have to drive anywhere for dinner, although the Inn offers boat & van service to and from downtown.
We bought a painting from a local artist and had to return to pay with a check. The fall weather has been spectacular so I booked us a waterview room in the Puffin lodge for 2 nights a week later. That room was more modern in décor with a lovely living area and gas fireplace (loved that), and a porch with Adirondack chairs overlooking the harbor and wonderful sunset views.
Spruce Point Inn is on our list of 'must return' places. The room choices are varied, facilities are excellent (I enjoyed the heated pool), restaurants are very good and staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HoldenKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This was our first visit to the Inn although we had been to Boothbay Harbor many years ago. We stayed in one of the lodges with a view of the ocean from a generous 2nd floor porch with rocking chairs. Our large room was very nicely appointed with a comfortable King bed, a couch and chair, and large bathroom with walk in shower and large soaking tub. Grounds - even though this was their last weekend - were immaculate with abundant flowers, and many comfortable chairs on the lawn to enjoy the outstanding view of the harbor. The warm weather provided an opportunity to sit and read on the poolside lounge chairs kept stocked with fresh towels. There are many things to do at the resort and in Boothbay---a short trip into town. The resort offers van and boat transportation for those that would prefer that option. The owners were on site and offered several closing weekend activities that were a real treat - including a trip and tour to Burnt Island Lighthouse and a very nice Friday evening reception. This is a first class property with owners who care about the experience of their guests. Can't wait to return next season.

Room Tip: 2nd floor lodge rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Spruce Point was quintessential Maine! Cozy, quaint and luxurious all at the same time. The owners and staff were very friendly, professional and attentive. We had a lovely room with a partial view of the ocean and a view of the water pond. There was so much to do on the property alone....nice walks, bike riding, massage, kayaking, outdoor jenga / checkers & chess, 2 pools, hot tubs, boat rides to Burnt Island to view light house and another boat would take you across the water in to town. It exceeded our expectations and made for a wonderful birthday celebration!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
3.6 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
549 reviews
2.2 km away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
474 reviews
3.8 km away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#7 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
385 reviews
2.3 km away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#8 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
517 reviews
2.2 km away
Boothbay Harbor Oceanside Golf Resort
Boothbay Harbor Oceanside Golf R...
#6 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa

Address: 88 Grandview Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: $274 - $621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAINE'S CLASSIC OCEANSIDE RESORT A Condé Nast 'Top 20 Northeast Resort' and Downeast Magazine 'Best Hotel/Resort in Maine', Spruce Point Inn is exactly what most guests picture when they think of an oceanside resort in Maine. For more than 125 years, the Inn has attracted travelers from across the United States and provided a refreshing backdrop for families and friends to create 'treasured oceanside memories made in Maine'. On a private 100 acre peninsula on the ocean overlooking the entrance to Boothbay Harbor and Burnt Island Lighthouse, the Spruce Point Inn is an ideal venue for memorable reunions, seaside weddings, romantic getaways and business retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spruce Point Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Spruce Point Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing