We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
763
189
67
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
763
189
67
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat shuttle fresh water pool shuffle board casual restaurant cottage room ping pong paddle boards hiking trails the cottages burnt island my husband and i classic maine ocean view beautiful property family vacation summer camp hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I attended a 160 person wedding at this location in late October. Upon driving up to the property I was immediately overwhelmed by the beauty and proximity of the ocean to the property. We were very fortunate weather-wise, but it was truly a great experience.

We stayed in one of the 3 bedroom town houses. Although a little dated, it was very nice. everything was clean and the features were great.

The grounds were well kept, there were games and activities available. The hot tub that was on the dock overlooking the ocean was still open and it was very enjoyable.

I ate twice at the on-premise restaurant for lunch and breakfast and both were excellent.

Overall, we had a great experience. It was a great place to visit, the staff went above and beyond, very happy with my stay!

Room tip: Ask for ocean views.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank wrobbieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPCCapital, Owner at Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear wrobbieh,

Thank you so much for your visit last October. We hope to see you again in 2018. Please keep in touch with us and if the urge to visit should come along soon, please contact Cindy Poe, Reservations Manager, at 1-800-553-0289.

Sincerely,

Angelo DiGiulian, Co-owner and Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

My wife and I spent two nights at Spruce Point Inn on the way back to Boston from Bar Harbor. The Inn is well preserved and attractive. We had a room in the main inn building overlooking the Boothbay harbor entrance. Food in the casual restaurant was very good. We did not eat in the "fine dining" restaurant, but it looks quite nice. Only drawback of the rooms in the main inn is that they are on the second floor and there is no elevator. The Inn is just a short drive from the quaint town of Booth Bay. It is a good place to spend several days on the Maine Coast.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPCCapital, Owner at Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Gary S,

Thank you for choosing Spruce Point Inn Resort on your recent visit to Maine. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Inn and in the Boothbay Harbor Region.

Should your travels bring you back in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. It would be our pleasure to book a ground-level accommodation for you that offers wonderful views like the historic rooms in the Main Inn.

Thank you again for visiting.

Sincerely,

Angelo DiGiulian, Co-Owner and Innkeeper
adigiulian@sprucepointinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We wanted a little fall get-away and hadn't been to Boothbay Harbor in years. I'd always wanted to stay at Spruce Point Inn and we were able to get a cottage on short notice. We stayed in a woodland cottage, Oriole, for 3 nights. It was a rustic 2 room suite with little kitchen set-up and porch. It was very comfortable although I would have liked a bit more lighting in the living room (we're readers and the lighting was low wattage). It was a 2 minute walk to the front of the property where there are abundant Adirondack chairs overlooking the harbor. We had dinner all 3 nights in the 2 restaurants which give you nice options: fancy or pub/casual style. They also have a bar. I loved that I didn't have to drive anywhere for dinner, although the Inn offers boat & van service to and from downtown.
We bought a painting from a local artist and had to return to pay with a check. The fall weather has been spectacular so I booked us a waterview room in the Puffin lodge for 2 nights a week later. That room was more modern in décor with a lovely living area and gas fireplace (loved that), and a porch with Adirondack chairs overlooking the harbor and wonderful sunset views.
Spruce Point Inn is on our list of 'must return' places. The room choices are varied, facilities are excellent (I enjoyed the heated pool), restaurants are very good and staff were wonderful.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HoldenKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPCCapital, Owner at Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear HoldenKathy,

Thank you so much for visiting! The Fall season is truly my favorite as well. There is just nothing like lighting the fireplace and sitting on the porch with a coffee, blanket, and good book. The ambiance is just spectacular in the Fall.

I hope you are enjoying the painting and it brings fond memories of your visit. We look forward to your return in 2018!

Sincerely,

Angelo DiGiulian, Co-Owner and Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This was our first visit to the Inn although we had been to Boothbay Harbor many years ago. We stayed in one of the lodges with a view of the ocean from a generous 2nd floor porch with rocking chairs. Our large room was very nicely appointed with a comfortable King bed, a couch and chair, and large bathroom with walk in shower and large soaking tub. Grounds - even though this was their last weekend - were immaculate with abundant flowers, and many comfortable chairs on the lawn to enjoy the outstanding view of the harbor. The warm weather provided an opportunity to sit and read on the poolside lounge chairs kept stocked with fresh towels. There are many things to do at the resort and in Boothbay---a short trip into town. The resort offers van and boat transportation for those that would prefer that option. The owners were on site and offered several closing weekend activities that were a real treat - including a trip and tour to Burnt Island Lighthouse and a very nice Friday evening reception. This is a first class property with owners who care about the experience of their guests. Can't wait to return next season.

Room tip: 2nd floor lodge rooms have a great view.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPCCapital, Owner at Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Susan H,

Thank you for your visit on Closing Weekend in 2017! It was a pleasure meeting you at the welcome reception and the launch tour of Burnt Island Lighthouse.

We are planning some of the same special activities for Opening Weekend in 2018 (May 18 - 20, 2018). New this year is a special beverage tasting by Maine Craft Distilling and a kayak tour across the harbor to Burnt Island.

I look forward to seeing you again and hope you can join us for the start of 2018 on May 18!

Sincerely,

Angelo DiGiulian, Co-Owner and Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Spruce Point was quintessential Maine! Cozy, quaint and luxurious all at the same time. The owners and staff were very friendly, professional and attentive. We had a lovely room with a partial view of the ocean and a view of the water pond. There was so much to do on the property alone....nice walks, bike riding, massage, kayaking, outdoor jenga / checkers & chess, 2 pools, hot tubs, boat rides to Burnt Island to view light house and another boat would take you across the water in to town. It exceeded our expectations and made for a wonderful birthday celebration!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPCCapital, Owner at Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Maura R,

Happy 60th and thank you so much for celebrating with a visit to SPI! Have a wonderful winter and come back and see us soon!

Sincerely,

Angelo DiGiulian, Co-Owner and Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews