We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flagship Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mid-Town Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topside Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
280
217
60
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
217
60
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastpool and hot tubnature preserveroom was cleanseparate buildingwi fioff seasonenglish muffinsnice staygreat place to stayfridge and microwavenice breakfaststay there againin townyogurtclose to downtownshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is close to the downtown area and conveniently located on the main in road across from a shopping center and a gas station. There is a supermarket just down the street on the same side of the road. The staff was friendly and helpful, the property was clean and tidy and our room was clean and comfortable. My only negative comment would be a lack of water pressure from the shower head. Other than that everything was great.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ptlm323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Immaculate And a very good value. Very nice towels in the room. Plenty of pillows. The continental breakfast was very nice. The breakfast is offered in a very nice restaurant at the hotel property. Very conveniently located in Boothbay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ConnecticutSunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We stayed at the Flag Ship Inn on 10/30/17. The clerk was very nice and very helpful. She warned us of the impending storm and the possibility of no power. It happened!!! No power but still a very comfortable stay. Not cold out so did not need heat. Surprised at the lack of restaurants, coffee shops etc. that had a generator in Boothbay Harbor. We could not even find a cup of coffee until much later in the morning. We were visiting a friend nearby so had a great time in Boothbay Harbor.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cntryclb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

This was the first time I have stayed at a motel and I have to admit I was pleasantly surprised. The property was nicely laid out over two floors and decorated with pretty flower boxes. The room was clean and well decorated, the only thing i would say is that it had a slightly unplesant smell which I think this may have been down to poor ventilation in the bathroom.
The breakfast was adequate, with hot and cold options on offer and there was free wifi throughout. The harbour is located very close by and was busy on the weekend of our visit but had lots of restaurants to chose from. If I was in the area, I would stay again.

Room Tip: No lifts, so if you have heavy baggage or can't climb stairs, ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SamHTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Decent nites sleep, not fancy and a little tough if you have to be on the 2nd flloor because there are no elevators. But room clean, beds comfortable and nice breakfast included waffles you can make for yourself, a delicious fresh blueberry in sauce for topping and pumpkin coffee if you chose....many other choices.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tikkitikkitembo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews