We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for breakfast 🍳”
Review of Blue Moon Cafe

Blue Moon Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$22
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Deck, Patio and Inside Dining and take out available! We are located on the water in beautiful Boothbay Harbor and serve delicious breakfast and lunch daily. Start your day on our sunny deck overlooking the harbor with our Cinnamon Pecan Crusted French Toast or perhaps Homemade Corned Beef Hash and one of Fred's Most Excellent Bloodies. Or join us for lunch for a healthy sandwich and creative specials such as, California Melt, Cobb Sandwich, Haddock Reuben, Lobster Grilled Cheese, or Fish Tacos with chunky homemade salsa. On Sundays, we serve breakfast and a cold sandwiches from 7:30 - 12:00.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Blue Moon Cafe was a peaceful spot for breakfast! Plenty of tables both inside and out. The blueberry muffin was yummy as were the eggs and bacon. Staff was welcoming with a smile every morning!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 184sherrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Owner at Blue Moon Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much! We are so pleased that you had a great experience at the Blue Moon!

Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2021

We ate lunch at Blue Moon Cafe. It is a very small restaurant with limited seating, so a wait is probably not unusual during breakfast and lunch. The staff was swamped and working very hard. The Blue Moon Cafe is a very casual restaurant on the water. The menu was good, and everyone in my group enjoyed their meal. We all had blueberry pie which was excellent. It is a good, solid lunch place for a reasonable price.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank I3252YRlauraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Owner at Blue Moon Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and please do come back again!

Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

Come for breakfast. You’ll be waiting until lunch.
40 minute wait for a simple order. However the food was good, but not exceptional. Not very clean tables and a filthy restroom. Unforgivable sin: lousy coffee.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Happiness05090716800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Owner at Blue Moon Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Larbear _

Are you sure that you were at the Blue Moon? You could eat off the floors of our bathroom and everyone loves our Carrabassett Coffee.

"No Soup for You!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

The omelet and the baked veggie dish were delicious. Outdoor dining a real plus! Staff was friendly but service very slow because of the pandemic. Be prepared to wait. They've changed their method in that you wait by the door, then go in and order at the counter. You take your number and the wait staff brings you your food. It's worth the wait.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank woodsdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Great stop before jumping on a Balmy Days mackerel fishing excursion. Breakfast was yummy and coffee was hot. I was glad I ordered the sausages w my eggs - nice sausage option w good flavor. We sat outside and the view was fabulous.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Sirigil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Owner at Blue Moon Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! Come back again please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Moon Cafe also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Woolwich, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Blue Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.