We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, well appointed B & B with friendly and helpful staff!”
Review of Atlantic Ark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Ark Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

We found the Atlantic Ark via the internet and we were not disappointed. The owner Diane and her assistant Devon,were wonderful hosts....polite, accommodating, helpful, friendly. Breakfast each morning was excellent and never repeated. Every afternoon cheese and crackers were available which we made good use of with a bottle of wine, enjoyed while sitting on the front porch and watching the sun set over the Bay. The shops and many restaurants were a very short walk away. Our room was nice size, very clean and refreshed daily. Without question, the Atlantic Ark is a wonderful value and a place I look forward to returning to.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2014

My husband and I recently spent 5 nights at this lovely B & B. We were in "Bliss" which is half of the third floor. There is a second bedroom available off of the main room but was locked off for our stay. The room is very comfortable with vaulted ceiling and large bath with jet tub. It has a private balcony that we enjoyed greatly. The bed is situated facing a large window that looks out at the bay. The early morning views as well as sunset views were amazing. Devon, the innkeeper, does a wonderful job of making your stay pleasant and enjoyable. His breakfasts are wonderful! His suggestions for dinner were very helpful and accurate. The Inn's location was perfect for us as well as it is a short walk to many great places to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank merleenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, I was pleasantly surprised to learn there was an opening at this wonderful B&B Labor Day week. The Innkeeper, Devon, was gracious and informative. Donna, the Owner was so nice and welcoming. The Inn was spotless, breakfast was delicious, the other guests were nice, interesting people. The location near the footbridge is a plus.

Room Tip: The room at the top of the Inn, 'Bliss' was quiet and had a beautiful view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We stayed in The Cottage - "Solitude". The room is just that - very quiet, very secluded. We love this place. This side of the harbor is much less busy than the other and therefore much quieter. You can easily get to the other side via the footbridge so you get the best of everything this way.
The Inn offers an amazing breakfast every morning and homemade cookies every evening. The rooms are well appointed and very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDHaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here 5 times now and we couldn't be more pleased with the Atlantic Ark Inn. We have stayed in Beauty 2x, Bliss 1x and The Cottage 2x. The Cottage is our favorite.
The Inn is on the quiet side of the Harbor. The footbridge is only a short walk and then you can easily get to the busier side of the harbor where more shops and restaurants are located.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WilliamHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.5 km away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
474 reviews
1.6 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
549 reviews
0.8 km away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
#6 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
370 reviews
2.7 km away
Russell House B&B
Russell House B&B
#4 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
78 reviews
0.8 km away
The Thistle Inn
The Thistle Inn
#14 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ark Inn

Address: 62 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: $219 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Ark Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Atlantic Ark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing