We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mid-Town Motel(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Heron Seaside Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
279
30
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
30
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesshort walkfresh flowersother gueststhird floorfoot bridgecheese platterhot teafront porchfrittatastuffed french toastshower headtop floorquiet sideevery eveningour honeymoontwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2014

My husband and I recently spent 5 nights at this lovely B & B. We were in "Bliss" which is half of the third floor. There is a second bedroom available off of the main room but was locked off for our stay. The room is very comfortable with vaulted ceiling and large bath with jet tub. It has a private balcony that we enjoyed greatly. The bed is situated facing a large window that looks out at the bay. The early morning views as well as sunset views were amazing. Devon, the innkeeper, does a wonderful job of making your stay pleasant and enjoyable. His breakfasts are wonderful! His suggestions for dinner were very helpful and accurate. The Inn's location was perfect for us as well as it is a short walk to many great places to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank merleenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, I was pleasantly surprised to learn there was an opening at this wonderful B&B Labor Day week. The Innkeeper, Devon, was gracious and informative. Donna, the Owner was so nice and welcoming. The Inn was spotless, breakfast was delicious, the other guests were nice, interesting people. The location near the footbridge is a plus.

Room Tip: The room at the top of the Inn, 'Bliss' was quiet and had a beautiful view of the harbor.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We stayed in The Cottage - "Solitude". The room is just that - very quiet, very secluded. We love this place. This side of the harbor is much less busy than the other and therefore much quieter. You can easily get to the other side via the footbridge so you get the best of everything this way.
The Inn offers an amazing breakfast every morning and homemade cookies every evening. The rooms are well appointed and very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDHaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here 5 times now and we couldn't be more pleased with the Atlantic Ark Inn. We have stayed in Beauty 2x, Bliss 1x and The Cottage 2x. The Cottage is our favorite.
The Inn is on the quiet side of the Harbor. The footbridge is only a short walk and then you can easily get to the busier side of the harbor where more shops and restaurants are located.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WilliamHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Atlantic Ark Inn. The location was great (just off the foot bridge to town), the room was clean & very nice, and the service was excellent. The Owner/Innkeeper (Donna) and the Innkeeper (Devon) were great and made you feel very comfortable and at home. Afternoon snacks and evening cookies were a welcomed treat. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Boothbay Harbor.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TEpp58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews