We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Bliss”
Review of Atlantic Ark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Ark Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

We just came home today from a 3 night stay at this wonderful, well-appointed B&B. Our room on the third floor (Bliss) was beautiful, relaxing with a jacuzzi tub for two. I surprised my husband with a 20th anniversary getaway and we couldn't have had better accommodations than The Atlantic Ark Inn. Donna, the owner, is absolutely lovely and genuinely interested in your comfort and happiness. Michelle pays attention to every detail, was friendly and welcoming, and checked us in on arrival. Devon made superb breakfasts daily and was warm and friendly. A BIG shout out to the entire staff as my husband and I have extremely restrictive diets and they accomodated perfectly! A short distance to the footbridge, we were able to park our car and walk to all the attractions of the Windjammer Festival. THE place to stay in Boothbay Harbor!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2015

This little B&B is true “Bliss” in beautiful Boothbay Harbor. We enjoyed staying two nights (June 18-19) on the top floor of this wonderful inn with awesome views of the harbor. We couldn’t have asked for anything more with our room (named Bliss) – beautiful décor, a couple of sitting areas, a nice balcony and large jacuzzi tub. Donna, the owner, was a true gem, and staff members (Michelle and Devon) were terrific. Great breakfast, and the place was spotless. Cheese and crackers in the afternoon and cookies right out of the oven in the evening. Who could ask for more? You’re also on the “quiet” side of the harbor and just a short stroll down the road to a footbridge over to town. Plenty of good restaurants and fun things to do on the water. Make sure to take the time and do the Cabbage Island Clambake while you’re there. We will be back!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We spent two nights at the lovely Atlantic Ark in a front room which looked directly to the water. The Innkeeper and staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. We were able to have a delicious breakfast served on the porch area.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sherry281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

We found the Atlantic Ark via the internet and we were not disappointed. The owner Diane and her assistant Devon,were wonderful hosts....polite, accommodating, helpful, friendly. Breakfast each morning was excellent and never repeated. Every afternoon cheese and crackers were available which we made good use of with a bottle of wine, enjoyed while sitting on the front porch and watching the sun set over the Bay. The shops and many restaurants were a very short walk away. Our room was nice size, very clean and refreshed daily. Without question, the Atlantic Ark is a wonderful value and a place I look forward to returning to.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

My husband and I recently spent 5 nights at this lovely B & B. We were in "Bliss" which is half of the third floor. There is a second bedroom available off of the main room but was locked off for our stay. The room is very comfortable with vaulted ceiling and large bath with jet tub. It has a private balcony that we enjoyed greatly. The bed is situated facing a large window that looks out at the bay. The early morning views as well as sunset views were amazing. Devon, the innkeeper, does a wonderful job of making your stay pleasant and enjoyable. His breakfasts are wonderful! His suggestions for dinner were very helpful and accurate. The Inn's location was perfect for us as well as it is a short walk to many great places to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank merleenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.5 km away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
470 reviews
0.4 km away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
516 reviews
2.7 km away
Russell House B&B
Russell House B&B
#4 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#7 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
280 reviews
0.8 km away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
700 reviews
0.7 km away
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
#6 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ark Inn

Address: 62 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: $204 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Ark Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Atlantic Ark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing