We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This quaint B&B/Inn is in the best location!! walking distance to everything in Boothbay.”
Review of Atlantic Ark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Ark Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This quaint B&B/Inn is in the best location!! walking distance to everything in Boothbay. The rooms are beautiful and the staff is absolutely amazing!! Great walking bridge to downtown. Stunning views from right across the street of the whole bay

Room Tip: Top floor room is AAAAmazing, beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tkidd1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Went up to Boothbay Harbor for a brief visit and stayed at the Atlantic Ark; Devon and Donna were fantastic. We felt well-cared for and were given several excellent recommendations on how best to enjoy the area (this was our first time there.) Our stay was refreshing and we wouldn't hesitate to refer the Inn to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterj0shua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This was the best bed and breakfast that we have ever stayed in. We had the best sleep ever in the amazingly comfortable bed. The amenities were perfect. There was a great view of the water from the porch. The breakfast was delicious. The innkeeper provided wonderful information about the area. We loved everything about this fabulous B & B.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gbs905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Beautiful room with views of the harbor from balcony and front windows. Devon is a fantastic cook and really makes you feel welcome. Breakfast was awesome and restaurants and shops just a short walk across the foot bridge. Devon's thoughtfulness and dedication are reasons we plan to return next year!

Room Tip: Stayed in Bliss and really enjoyed views and quiet evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcpats1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This was our third visit to Atlantic Ark Inn and we will most definitely stay there again! There are lots of places to stay in Boothbay Harbor but this is #1 on our list. Perfect location across from the harbor, only two blocks from the footbridge, restaurants across the road also, quiet, immaculate, breakfasts to die for and great people including Donna the owner,Devon chef extraordinaire & innkeeper and Elease woman of many talents! The rooms are lovely( several with Harbor views), always fresh flowers & very clean. Homemade cookies every night and coffee & tea (iced or hot) available 24/7. It's all good. Planning our return trip for next Summer already!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mobeachbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.5 km away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
474 reviews
1.6 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
549 reviews
2.7 km away
Russell House B&B
Russell House B&B
#4 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
#6 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
370 reviews
0.8 km away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
706 reviews
0.7 km away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#7 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ark Inn

Address: 62 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: $220 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Ark Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Atlantic Ark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing