We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME staff!”
Review of Vacationland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vacationland Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houlton, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“AWESOME staff!”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I was recently there for a medical stay.The staff could not have been more hospitable,concerned or helpful!Rooms are basic plus(fridge/micro)Make sure you turn the fridge on-I missed it is shut off between guests which makes sense for energy savings.
Great breakfast bar-no waffles to order as advertised but good FRESH selection.Great price and there are some other places near it that looked pretty shaky.Lots of good restaurants nearby for any price including next door.Absolutely would return.

Room Tip: High step from outdoors-additional small step needed.If you are elderly/frail,chance of falls. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    256
    79
    26
    24
See reviews for
209
260
43
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The Camden suite was beautiful and clean. The bed was super comfortable. Its great after a long trip or just for a relaxing getaway with your loved one. Its quiet but in the middle of town with all you will need close by.

Helpful?
1 Thank KRam12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexington twp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Our stay was very comfortable and clean. The rooms did not smell at all, and the beds were comfortable with clean, comfort bedding with many pillows. The breakfast is extra extraordinary ! We will be staying there the next time we are in town. Deb

Room Tip: We stayed there twice, and the rooms were equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Thank you for your recent visit with us at Vacationland Inn. We will be sure to share your kind words with all our staff. Looking forward to seeing you again during your future stays.
Kind Regards
Leeanne Hewey, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in the cabin suite and it really made us feel like we actually took a vacation. The room was perfectly decorated and we plan to come back and stay next month. Continental breakfast was amazing, you have to have the waffles with the wild Maine blueberry sauce! Maine family owned would rather stay with them than a hotel chain!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmoellentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Last week my husband and I stayed at the Vacationland Inn in Brewer, Maine (also stayed here in the summer of 2011). What a pleasant surprise - the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. As for the rooms, cleanliness was certainly a priority at this hotel!

I had stayed at this same hotel several years ago and it has certainly changed for the better.

I would highly recommend to my friends, family, and others that this is a place to stay.

Rhonda Lee Rossiter & Robert Janes
Alma, New Brunswick, Canada

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda_Lee_Alma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewer
2.5 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
4.9 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
4.8 km away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Best Western White House Inn
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
5.1 km away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacationland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacationland Inn

Property: Vacationland Inn
Address: 453 Wilson St, Brewer, ME 04412-1414
Region: United States > Maine > Brewer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Price range (per night): $101 - $266
Hotel Class:2 star — Vacationland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five (5) Beautiful Themed Suites with hydro-massage bath! Over 40 Drive up rooms. Vacationland Inn offers a variety of rooms to meet travelers needs (Economy to Themed Suites). A home away from home experience. Complimentary Continental Breakfast with Home-made waffles and Wild Maine Blueberry sauce, strawberry sauce and syrup. Vacationland Inn's Organic Coffee freshly roasted by local roasting company and privately labled just for our guests. Juices, toasting breads, cereals and more. Friendly staff that will always go the extra "Smile" to serve our guest needs. The Adventure begins at Vacationland Inn. Your first or return visit - experience the newly remodeled lobby and breakfast room. See you on your future stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Vacationland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacationland Hotel Brewer
Vacationland Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing