We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
15
16
7
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
16
7
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The room was simply disgusting!!!!! So bad that after being there 4hrs my husband and I had to leave and checkout. The room was just not clean. there were dead bugs, the stove had burnt and dried up food on it and the fridge was gross and extremely outdated. The straw that broke the camels back was when my toddler kept picking up unknown pills off the floor and black & tan wrappers (thankfully he didn't ingest it).

To top off the whole experience, the owner refuses to refund all of my money due to their ridiculous hotel policy "If you should check out early, we keep and early check-out fee equal to one nights stay". Despite being there only a few hours, I have to pay them for the inconvenience!!!!! Take it from me, do not even waste your time or money! They have a policy in place for a reason. Obviously they know that their property is a dump but will take your money until you realize how bad it is.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

5 mins from skiing & near snowmobile paths... clean, convenient, nice people, what more can you ask for when spending $100. Good job cleaning parking after 3 feet of snow this week! It's less than 10 mins from downtown eating establishments as well.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank greenskyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I have stayed here multiple times. The rooms have always been clean and quiet and the service always friendly, if minimal.
At this time there is NO RESTAURANT operating at the location. Their advertising and prices should reflect this.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milam8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Had fun staying here. Staff very nice and helpful. Nice area and view. Pond out back for boating or fishing or just sitting and enjoying life. Nice place for walks this time of year. Lot of things to do near this place.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

A perfect place to stay if you have to break a long trip somewhere. Bridgton (a short drive away) offers lots of restaurants, a cinema, a drive-in and other essential stores. The motel rooms overlook Beaver Pond and has a nice yard to sit in and relax. A variety of rooms allows for choices for all. No meal options, the restaurant on site is closed and the only convenience in the office is a Keurig coffee maker. Some rooms have a similar coffee maker, just ask for it. Good WiFi but no more room telephones in any of the rooms! Ample parking and friendly staff made this a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: the deluxe category is worth the extra $$
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cckone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews