We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pleasant Mountain Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bridgton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Big room, very small bathroom for two adults and 2 children. One tiny trash can, and it was never emptied. Not sure about the fire safety but an electrical extension cord was used for the appliances. Wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Venie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017

The room was simply disgusting!!!!! So bad that after being there 4hrs my husband and I had to leave and checkout. The room was just not clean. there were dead bugs, the stove had burnt and dried up food on it and the fridge was gross and extremely outdated. The straw that broke the camels back was when my toddler kept picking up unknown pills off the floor and black & tan wrappers (thankfully he didn't ingest it).

To top off the whole experience, the owner refuses to refund all of my money due to their ridiculous hotel policy "If you should check out early, we keep and early check-out fee equal to one nights stay". Despite being there only a few hours, I have to pay them for the inconvenience!!!!! Take it from me, do not even waste your time or money! They have a policy in place for a reason. Obviously they know that their property is a dump but will take your money until you realize how bad it is.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

5 mins from skiing & near snowmobile paths... clean, convenient, nice people, what more can you ask for when spending $100. Good job cleaning parking after 3 feet of snow this week! It's less than 10 mins from downtown eating establishments as well.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank greenskyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I have stayed here multiple times. The rooms have always been clean and quiet and the service always friendly, if minimal.
At this time there is NO RESTAURANT operating at the location. Their advertising and prices should reflect this.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milam8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Had fun staying here. Staff very nice and helpful. Nice area and view. Pond out back for boating or fishing or just sitting and enjoying life. Nice place for walks this time of year. Lot of things to do near this place.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgton
3.6 km away
Grady's West Shore Motel
Grady's West Shore Motel
#2 of 5 in Bridgton
25 reviews
21.6 km away
Saco River Lodge & Suites
4 km away
Highland Lake Resort
Highland Lake Resort
#1 of 5 in Bridgton
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Noble House Inn
Noble House Inn
#1 of 3 in Bridgton
272 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Mountain Inn

Address: 656 N High Street (Route 302), Bridgton, ME 04009-3402
Region: United States > Maine > Bridgton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bridgton
Price Range: $167 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pleasant Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pleasant Mountain Inn is a true four season resort. Located in the Lakes Region and nestled in the foothills of Shawnee Peak, you can enjoy your favorite activity just minutes away. Whether you are here for boating, swimming, golfing, leaf-peeping, snowboarding, skiing, snowmobiling or shopping, the Pleasant Mountain Inn can provide that home-away-from-home place to relax and recharge. We are 20 minutes from premiere outlet shopping in North Conway and are the only dog-friendly accommodations in the area. Dine in the Campfire Grille restaurant, conveniently attached to the hotel or visit downtown Bridgton just 5 minutes away with both a drive-in and in-house theatre. We welcome wedding parties, family reunions, contractors and any clubs wishing to enjoy group discounts. Come stay with us and enjoy the year-round beauty of western Maine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Pleasant Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Mountain Hotel Bridgton
Pleasant Mountain Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing