We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kochi Marriott Hotel(Ernakulam)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mercy(Ernakulam)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aiswarya Hotel(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
US$70
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alife Ayurvedam(Ernakulam)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
530
385
76
19
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
385
76
19
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurantmasalachef michaelnational highwaylive bandbusiness tripcoffee shopdinner buffetin room diningbusiness hotelswimming poolrooms are spaciousstar hotelpleasant staykeep up the good workspecial mentionlulu mall
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Stayed here couple of times and would definitely be coming back for the hospitality, cleanliness and excellent food. The staff members got a very pleasant and professional approach which makes you feel really special and comfortable. The rooms are spacious, neat and clean with nice bathroom and amenities. The food (either the restaurant or the in-room is really nice). Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vinod_Venugopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Kochi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Cochin!!

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am very glad to share this wonderful review with my team !!!

Thank you again for your time and patience and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards
Kunal Shanker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

the holiday inn is the one of the best business hotel in Kochi. Al staffs are very polite and friendly. the food was awesome. the hotel is located easy to access Airport , and city as well. good location.

Room Tip: higher floors having beautiful view of the Kochi City
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cm r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Kochi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Cochin!!

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am very glad to share this wonderful review with my team !!!

Thank you again for your time and patience and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards
Kunal Shanker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

The hotel is very clean and neat. The customer service was awesome. It was a speedy check in and check out. The staff and housekeeping were very courteous. Keep it up. It was nice gesture from the hotel management to offer a room at higher floor owing to the New year party. But the rooms were sound proof and literally no issue staying a floor above the party hall. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veeramanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Kochi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Cochin!!

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am very glad to share this wonderful review with my team !!!

Thank you again for your time and patience and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards
Kunal Shanker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Staff were all very hospitable and friendly, rooms were clean and modern. The complimentary breakfast had a huge, genuine spread and was freshly made and tasty. I think the check-in process could have been a little quicker, as well as the luggage delivery (took around 20 minutes from the time we went to the room for the bags to come). The pool was clean with a nice view, but more shade umbrellas could be added to shield people from the strong sun. It's location is on the highway and not far from the CBD and is quite easy to locate. Has wifi but you must pay for it. 5/5, would come again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IndiaTravels97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Kochi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Cochin!!

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We have taken your feedback constructively and promise to work on them to improve yourself

Thank you again for your time and patience and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards
Kunal Shanker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

The room I had was well spaced out and the design made it seem larger than it was. It comes with the standard provisions in the minibar and safe. A downside is that the toilet is missing a shaving kit and the bathrobes/slippers are for one person in a two person room. However, upon request, the staff provided the missing things and were helpful all along. The room comes with breakfast included which consisted of a very large spread and variety of cuisines along with deserts. You can also request for some food which may not be on the spread from one of the attentive staff waiting the tables. The outdoor swimming pool was clean and reasonably sized with a view of the main road below on one side, and on the other a well-equipped gym. Overall, I was pleased with the hotels hospitality and staff although the check-in time and baggage-to-room delivery time could be reduced.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJ-Grillem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HI_Kochi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cochin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Namaskaram from Holiday Inn Cochin!!

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am very glad to share this wonderful review with my team !!!

Thank you again for your time and patience and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards
Kunal Shanker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews