We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Travelers Inn(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Brunswick)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Brunswick)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Daniel(Brunswick)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
25
31
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
31
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheese omeletsking size bedwaffle machineno elevatorroom was clean and comfortablesmall fitness roommid coastmaritime museumone nightnon smoking roomother hotelsgood sizestayed herefirst floorwould stay here againyogurtcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Great location with lots of amenities, Walmart next door and restaurants close by. Room was excellent, very clean and quiet. Breakfast was wonderful and the coffee was the best hotel coffee we had on our 9 day trip.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank djr171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn B, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Brunswick Bath Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback ! We appreciate you taking time to review us. We are very conveniently located to all nearby restaurants and Walmart is right behind us at walking distance. We do provide 24/7 coffee and Juice to our guests and time to time do receive compliments on our coffee. Hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We were looking for a pet friendly hotel and the Days Inn Brunswick is it!!! We will stay here whenever visiting our daughter. The manager is very nice and we had a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jacqueliner165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn B, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Brunswick Bath Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback ! Glad to hear that we were able to meet your needs and look forward to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I have stayed at this Day's Inn many times in the past ten years while visiting an elderly parent in Bath. The location is convenient, just off Maine Rte 1 at Cook's Corner in Brunswick, with stores and restaurants nearby. It is also within two miles of Bowdoin College and Maine Street in Brunswick, which has great shops and restaurants. The Days Inn has a very comfortable feel. For a low cost hotel, I have found that the rooms have everything I need and are clean and the hotel has nice amenities such as a light breakfast and an exercise room. Parking is close to the rooms. In addition, the owners and staff are outstanding - very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank larrysO2936DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn B, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Brunswick Bath Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback ! It means a lot to us when our guests appreciate our efforts. We will look forward to see you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We did a one night weekend getaway... I prefer Wyndham properties, but have found inconsistencies, particularly with Days Inns. This time we were favorably impressed. Service was excellent... woman who checked us in was especially helpful. Our king room was nice... clean well furnished. Even had bedside tables on both sides! Everything was clean and comfortable. Plenty of towels... the only negative was lack of electrical outlets that is typical of properties built before technology means carrying multiple devices and chargers. I usually carry a power strip to accommodate. In room coffee is not great, but breakfast was! Lots of management attention at this property... not a luxury hotel, but for the price they have a lot of properties beat!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn B, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Brunswick Bath Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback ! It means a lot to us in continuing providing quality services and work on improvements wherever needed. We do appreciate for understanding the lack of electrical outlets concept, but we are also now joining the tech era and updating our lighting in rooms which would resolve that concern and provide the option of more outlets and USB ports right next to bed. As far as in-room coffee, It hard to match up with everyone's taste but we will certainly look into that as well.
We really value your feedback and hope when you visit us next time you will find us even more better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Was looking for an inexpensive, clean room where I could get a cup of coffee. Found it. My only complaint w/b that the room was close to the side exit door so it was rather noisy in the evening until everyone got settled in.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn B, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Brunswick Bath Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback ! We do apologize for the concern you had while your stay. We do take such concerns very seriously as it could impact guests stay. We will have maintenance go and check the doors for accuracy as well. We strongly suggest next time when you book with us or at check in please request the room away from the exit door to avoid such inconvenience. We assure you that your next visit to us would be more satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews